Excursiones y entradas

Excursión de 8 días en Islandia por la carretera circular ofrecido por Arctic Adventures

SE AGOTA RÁPIDO*

Excursión de 8 días en Islandia por la carretera circular

Excursión de 8 días en Islandia por la carretera circular
4
Reserva con antelación
a partir de
1.715,00 €
por adulto
Cancelación gratuita si se realiza hasta 7 días antes
Acerca de
¿Le gustaría sacar el máximo provecho de su visita a Islandia? Esta excursión es para usted. Viaje a la popular carretera circular y vea todo lo que esta tierra de fuego y hielo tiene que ofrecer en tan solo 8 días. Cree recuerdos inolvidables mientras disfruta de resplandecientes glaciares, géiseres, impresionantes cascadas, la laguna del glaciar, avistamiento de ballenas y mucho más. Su primera y última noche se pasa en Reikiavik, lo que le ofrece la oportunidad de explorar la capital de esta bella isla por su cuenta. 
Infórmate antes de salir
  • Duración: 8 días
  • Se aceptan entradas en dispositivo móvil
  • Confirmación instantánea
Política de cancelación
  • Si cancelas con al menos 7 días de antelación a la fecha de salida prevista, no se aplicará ninguna tasa de cancelación.
  • Si cancela entre 3 y 6 día(s) antes de la salida programada, hay un cargo por cancelación del 50 por ciento.
  • Si cancelas en un plazo de 2 días antes de la fecha de salida prevista, se aplicará una tasa de cancelación del 100 %.
Idiomas disponibles
Inglés
Infórmate antes de salir
  • Duración: 8 días
  • Se aceptan entradas en dispositivo móvil
  • Confirmación instantánea
Idiomas disponibles
Inglés
Política de cancelación
  • Si cancelas con al menos 7 días de antelación a la fecha de salida prevista, no se aplicará ninguna tasa de cancelación.
  • Si cancela entre 3 y 6 día(s) antes de la salida programada, hay un cargo por cancelación del 50 por ciento.
  • Si cancelas en un plazo de 2 días antes de la fecha de salida prevista, se aplicará una tasa de cancelación del 100 %.
¿Necesitas ayuda para reservar?
Llama al número de abajo y utiliza el código de producto: 5590P85
Llamar al +34 91 177 6743
Información importante
Servicios incluidos
  • Habitación de hotel con baño y desayuno por 7 noches.
  • Tour guiado en minibús
  • Garantía de grupo pequeño
  • Caminata al glaciar en el glaciar Vatnajokull
  • Caminata a la cascada de Hengifoss
  • Avistamiento de ballenas en Dalvík.
  • Wi-fi gratis a bordo
  • Desayuno
  • Entrada - Skógafoss
  • Entrada - Vatnajökull Glacier
  • Entrada - Dalvik
Servicios no incluidos
  • Entrada a los Baños Naturales de Mývatn (opcional)
  • Avistamiento de ballenas Rhib actualización de barco (opcional)
  • Alimentos y bebidas (Excepto desayuno en los hoteles)
  • Tarifa habitación individual (opcional)
  • Entrada - Myvatn Nature Baths (Jardbodin vid Myvatn)
Duración
8 días
Información sobre la salida
  • Se incluye la recogida de los viajeros.
  • Tenga en cuenta que solo prestamos servicio en los lugares de recogida especificados en nuestra lista de recogida a continuación. Debido a restricciones de tráfico, no podemos recoger en hoteles del centro de la ciudad ni en Air BnB privados. Si su lugar de recogida no está en nuestra lista de recogida, le pedimos que busque el punto de recogida más cercano a su alojamiento en nuestra lista: 22 Hill Hótel - Brautarholt 22-24. Arctic Comfort Hótel - Síðumúli 19. Terminal de autobuses BSÍ - Vatnsmýrarvegi 10. Bus Hostel Reykjavík - Skógarhlíð 10. Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.1 - Ayuntamiento, Vonarstræti Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.2 - Tjörnin (The Pond) Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.3 - Lækjargata (fuera de Hard Rock Café) Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.4 - Miðbakki Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.5 - Harpa Music Hall Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.6 - Safnahúsið (La Casa de la Cultura) Recogida / regreso en autobús nr.8 - Iglesia Hallgrímskirkja Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.9 - Snorrabraut Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.10 - Hlemmur en Laugavegur Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.12 - Höfðatorg Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.13 - Rauðarárstígur Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.14 - Skúlagata Hotel Oddsson - Grensásvegur 16a. Cabaña Hótel - Borgartún 32. Capital Inn - Suðurhlíð 35d. Hotel Eyja Guldsmen - Brautarholt 10. Grand Hótel Reykjavík - Sigtún 38. Grayline - Terminal principal de autobuses - Klettagarðar 4. Hilton Reykjavík Nordica - Suðurlandsbraut 2. Hótel Ísland - Ármúla 9. Hotel Ørkin - Brautarholti 29. Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura - við Hlíðarfót, Nauthólsvegur 52. Hostal Kex - Skúlagata 28. Klettur Hótel - Mjölnisholt 12-14. Gasolinera N1 - Ártúnshöfði Radisson Blu Hótel Saga - við Hagatorg. Reykjavík City Hostel - Sundlaugavegur 34. Reykjavík Lights Hotel - Suðurlandsbraut 12. Skarfabakki - Crucero, puerto de Reykjavik, 105 Reykjavik
  • Se ofrece recogida en el hotel. Consulte la lista de hoteles en nuestra página de tramitación de la compra para ver si el suyo se incluye entre los puntos de recogida disponibles.
Información adicional
  • La confirmación se recibirá en el momento en que se realice la reserva
  • No es accesible para sillas de ruedas
  • Edad mínima: 8
  • Desde finales del verano hasta abril, puede haber una oportunidad para ver la aurora boreal pintando el cielo con vívidos remolinos de color.
  • En invierno podemos incluir una visita a la cueva de hielo, así como una caminata por el glaciar.
  • Qué llevar: ropa abrigada para exteriores, una chaqueta y pantalones impermeables, gorros y guantes. Se recomiendan buenos zapatos para caminar.
  • Este tour incluye una habitación compartida. Si viaja solo y no desea compartir una habitación con otro participante del mismo sexo, puede actualizar a una habitación individual comunicándose con el operador directamente después de la reserva.
  • La mayoría de viajeros pueden participar en la experiencia
  • En esta excursión o actividad habrá 18 viajeros como máximo
Servicios incluidos
  • Habitación de hotel con baño y desayuno por 7 noches.
  • Tour guiado en minibús
  • Garantía de grupo pequeño
  • Caminata al glaciar en el glaciar Vatnajokull
  • Caminata a la cascada de Hengifoss
  • Avistamiento de ballenas en Dalvík.
  • Wi-fi gratis a bordo
  • Desayuno
  • Entrada - Skógafoss
  • Entrada - Vatnajökull Glacier
  • Entrada - Dalvik
Servicios no incluidos
  • Entrada a los Baños Naturales de Mývatn (opcional)
  • Avistamiento de ballenas Rhib actualización de barco (opcional)
  • Alimentos y bebidas (Excepto desayuno en los hoteles)
  • Tarifa habitación individual (opcional)
  • Entrada - Myvatn Nature Baths (Jardbodin vid Myvatn)
Información sobre la salida
  • Se incluye la recogida de los viajeros.
  • Tenga en cuenta que solo prestamos servicio en los lugares de recogida especificados en nuestra lista de recogida a continuación. Debido a restricciones de tráfico, no podemos recoger en hoteles del centro de la ciudad ni en Air BnB privados. Si su lugar de recogida no está en nuestra lista de recogida, le pedimos que busque el punto de recogida más cercano a su alojamiento en nuestra lista: 22 Hill Hótel - Brautarholt 22-24. Arctic Comfort Hótel - Síðumúli 19. Terminal de autobuses BSÍ - Vatnsmýrarvegi 10. Bus Hostel Reykjavík - Skógarhlíð 10. Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.1 - Ayuntamiento, Vonarstræti Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.2 - Tjörnin (The Pond) Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.3 - Lækjargata (fuera de Hard Rock Café) Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.4 - Miðbakki Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.5 - Harpa Music Hall Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.6 - Safnahúsið (La Casa de la Cultura) Recogida / regreso en autobús nr.8 - Iglesia Hallgrímskirkja Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.9 - Snorrabraut Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.10 - Hlemmur en Laugavegur Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.12 - Höfðatorg Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.13 - Rauðarárstígur Recogida / regreso del autobús nr.14 - Skúlagata Hotel Oddsson - Grensásvegur 16a. Cabaña Hótel - Borgartún 32. Capital Inn - Suðurhlíð 35d. Hotel Eyja Guldsmen - Brautarholt 10. Grand Hótel Reykjavík - Sigtún 38. Grayline - Terminal principal de autobuses - Klettagarðar 4. Hilton Reykjavík Nordica - Suðurlandsbraut 2. Hótel Ísland - Ármúla 9. Hotel Ørkin - Brautarholti 29. Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura - við Hlíðarfót, Nauthólsvegur 52. Hostal Kex - Skúlagata 28. Klettur Hótel - Mjölnisholt 12-14. Gasolinera N1 - Ártúnshöfði Radisson Blu Hótel Saga - við Hagatorg. Reykjavík City Hostel - Sundlaugavegur 34. Reykjavík Lights Hotel - Suðurlandsbraut 12. Skarfabakki - Crucero, puerto de Reykjavik, 105 Reykjavik
  • Se ofrece recogida en el hotel. Consulte la lista de hoteles en nuestra página de tramitación de la compra para ver si el suyo se incluye entre los puntos de recogida disponibles.
Duración
8 días
Información sobre la vuelta
  • Vuelve al punto de partida original
Información adicional
  • La confirmación se recibirá en el momento en que se realice la reserva
  • No es accesible para sillas de ruedas
  • Edad mínima: 8
  • Desde finales del verano hasta abril, puede haber una oportunidad para ver la aurora boreal pintando el cielo con vívidos remolinos de color.
  • En invierno podemos incluir una visita a la cueva de hielo, así como una caminata por el glaciar.
  • Qué llevar: ropa abrigada para exteriores, una chaqueta y pantalones impermeables, gorros y guantes. Se recomiendan buenos zapatos para caminar.
  • Este tour incluye una habitación compartida. Si viaja solo y no desea compartir una habitación con otro participante del mismo sexo, puede actualizar a una habitación individual comunicándose con el operador directamente después de la reserva.
  • La mayoría de viajeros pueden participar en la experiencia
  • En esta excursión o actividad habrá 18 viajeros como máximo
Viaja de forma segura durante la crisis de la COVID-19
Qué esperar durante tu visita
  • Política de quedarse en casa con sueldo para el personal que presenta síntomas
  • Las zonas más concurridas se desinfectan con frecuencia
  • Es obligatorio que los guías se laven las manos con frecuencia
Qué esperar durante tu visita
  • Política de quedarse en casa con sueldo para el personal que presenta síntomas
  • Las zonas más concurridas se desinfectan con frecuencia
  • Es obligatorio que los guías se laven las manos con frecuencia
  • Gel de manos desinfectante disponible para los viajeros y el personal
  • Los vehículos de transporte se desinfectaban con regularidad
  • Pago sin contacto de propinas y complementos
Itinerario
Descripción general
Mapa completo
26 escalas
Día 1
Reikiavik
Día 2
Círculo Dorado y Costa Sur
Día 3
Vík - Skaftafell - Laguna...
Día 4
Fiordos del este - Djúpivogur -...
Día 5
Dettifoss - Myvatn - Godafoss -...
Día 6
Avistamiento de ballenas en...
Día 7
Borgarnes - Geldingadalur Active...
Día 8
Reikiavik
+

4.0
# opinión18 opiniones
Excelente
13
Muy bien
1
Normal
1
Mala
1
Pésima
2

Osula N
Los Ángeles, CA68 contribuciones
Action-Packed Tour, Burnt Out Tour Guide
oct. de 2021 • En solitario
I signed up for their early October 2021 8-Day Adventure Highlighter Tour on the Arctic Adventures website. The first 6 days was with one tour guide, Diddi, who drove us around and the last 2 days were day tours fr Reykjavik. One of the day tours was with another company, Your Day Tours.

The people on the tour was great. The tour guide might have been a little burnt out. I say this because whenever I asked him a question, I felt like I was bothering him. When I asked "what view will we see at this location?", he'd come back with short responses like "the ocean". Maybe he wasn't excited about the particular locations we were stopping at?

I think the way he responded to my questions made me feel like my questions were stupid/dumb. When I asked about whether I should use my waterproof pants, he laughed and said "it depends if it rains". Maybe that would have been obvious to people from regions with a lot of rain and wind, but that's not a known fact in Los Angeles, California in the USA where I'm from. We use umbrellas where as Icelanders NEVER use umbrellas because of the winds.

He did tell a lot of funny stories though. The first night, he woke everyone up to see the Northern Lights, which was very nice. I also thought it was very nice that he made a stop at the health center in Reykjavik on the last day of the 6-day tour so that everyone got their traveller's COVID test for their return flights back home. The timing didn't work out for me but everyone else was able to get it done, which was nice.

The tour guide from Your Day Tours, Seggy (?), was great though. He let my friend bring his luggage on the tour bus with him since he had checked out of his hotel. At the beginning of the tour he explained where we would be stopping and how long the drive was to each stop so we'd know what to expect - unlike Diddi. Seggy was funny and very knowledgeable. His voice didn't make me fall asleep. It was a great day tour. He would also drop people off at wherever they'd ask him to, even if it wasn't where they were picked up from.

The 8th day was the Snowmobile Tour on the glacier near Reykjavik was with Arctic Adventures. He let my friend and me bring our luggage on the tour bus since we had checked out of our hotel rooms that morning. I left my hiking boots, waterproof jacket and pant rentals with this tour guide. The Ice Cave Tour portion was cancelled due to safety concerns because of how warm it was been. The tour guide for this tour wasn't bad but not very memorable - I don't even remember his name. He wouldn't drop people off at where they'd request to be dropped off. He only dropped people off at bus stops. I had to walk 15 minutes in the dark from BSI to the Bus Hostel, where I was staying for my last night, with all of my luggage. Seggy was way nicer.
Escrita el 15 de octubre de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Denise C
1 contribución
Please do not book - worst travel company I have ever dealt with
sept. de 2021
Hi all,
I will try to keep this short. I held off writing this post but I just need to get it off my chest now.
I really wanted to go to Iceland for years and saved up for this trip.
I booked the 8 day travel package for me and my partner for April 2020, costing me approx. €2500.
Obviously I/the world couldn't travel last April and when I reached out in March 2020 to reschedule, I was told that I would have to pay 50% (€1250) to re-schedule, that upset me so I asked to cancel, however again Artic cancellation policy applied, 50% refund. There was a lot of sleepless nights and tears over this as €1250 is a lot of money to me. There was a lot of emails back and forth and at one point I was told by them that Covid-19 was not there problem!
I contacted a solicitor who informed me about the “EU travel directive” which includes Iceland, it states that if my tour was an inclusive package of three day's or more, which it was and if a pandemic hit, I by law should get a full refund regardless of Artic's cancellation policy.
Bare in mind up to this point the only option they gave me was reschedule and pay them €1250 or cancel and get back €1250!!!!
Then when I sent in the official request to cancel and when I made them aware of the EU travel directive, only then I was given the option to reschedule free of charge!
The solicitor advised I take this option as he said that I will likely be arguing over getting the full refund and this would be the easier option.
I agreed reluctantly to take this offer. I have booked now for April 2022.

But I saw a few weeks ago that my account was refunded €1250 from Artic so I rang to ask is the tour still going ahead and it is but it turns out that they refunded my ticket in full in error and not my partners. I requested they refund his in full too as I really do not want to travel with this terrible company. But obviously with them it’s not that simple, they won’t do the right thing here, just finished a call with them and there Artic cancellation policy is back on the scene and they will refund his ticket at 50%!!!! It is that option or I pay them back my €1250 and reschedule myself back into the tour.
Another email sent there so it will be interesting to see the response. The whole thing has been very frustrating and upsetting!
Escrita el 17 de septiembre de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear E9373VNdenisec, Thank you for sharing your feedback about this situation with us. We are sorry to hear your experience with booking and rescheduling has been so disappointing so far and we apologize for any confusion. It's true that that the pandemic affected a lot of travelers and we are always working on finding a suitable solution - refunds are back and we are being as flexible with rescheduling as we can. Your situation is known to us and while there were some mistakes on the way, we hope to find a solution that will be satisfactory for all parties. We hope that you will be able to visit Iceland after all. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and your travel partner. All the best, Team Arctic Adventures
Escrita el 23 de septiembre de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Karen
Nueva York, Estado de Nueva York13 contribuciones
Do the 6 Day Around Iceland Adventure NOT the 8 Day Ultimate Iceland Tour
ago. de 2021
I took the Ultimate Iceland and Highlight Hitter 8 day tour on August 10th.

This tour is a combination of the 6 Day - Around Iceland Adventure, Day 7 - Snaefellsnes Peninsula & Kirkjufell Small Group Tour and Day 8 - Landmannalaugar Hiking Tour.

I had very different experiences on the 3 parts so separating my feedback on the parts.

The 6 Day - Around Iceland Adventure was wonderful thanks to our guides - Magnus “Maggy” and Wendy. It started somewhat confusing with the itinerary being different than what was booked. Appeared to be due to the new inclusion of the Volcano hike not communicated to the tour guides and availability of hotels. We did all of the itinerary plus some, but not on the days/in the order listed. It would have helped the confusion if this had been communicated by Artic Adventures to all of those booked in advance of the tour.

Regardless it was a wonderful tour, and I got to experience and enjoy the many natural wonders and beauty of Iceland. It was a great group of interesting people on the tour from around the globe. I would highly recommend the 6 Day tour.

Those on the tour who were doing Day 7 and Day 8 were put in 3 different hotels in Reykjavik. One of the hotels, Cabin Hotel, I would not consider comparable/similar to the Reykjavik Lights Hotel which was used in the itinerary. I was in the Hotel Orkin which was very nice.

We were picked up at our hotels for the tour for Day 7 to Snaefellsnes Peninsula & Kirkjufell. For those on the 7 Day tour, there was confusion over what to do with luggage. The Tour Guide “Al” was excellent, very patient and providing a lot of information about anything we wanted to know. It was an enjoyable day with beautiful sites. Al assisted all with their luggage complications and getting to their next lodgingr after the tour.

Day 8 was a disaster. On the 4th day of the tour I was told which hotel I would be staying for Day 7 and Day 8. For Day 8 the arrangements for the tour were not clear. After specifically asking, I was told the tour was leaving over a 20 minute walk from the hotel that Artic Adventure chose for me, that after a 13 hour tour I would be dropped off at the same location 20 minutes away and that I could not bring my luggage with me and would have to walk back to the Artic Adventure hotel and get my luggage then get to my hotel for that night, another 20 minute walk. When I said if this was the case, I did not want to go on the tour, Artic Adventures agreed to pick me up at the Hotel and that I could bring my luggage with me. Customer service confirmed this in email with me and with another couple on the tour staying at the same hotel and said they would be sure to update the driver.

On Day 8 at 7am we were dressed and packed for the hike with our luggage, and no one showed. We called customer service and eventually were told they had a miscommunication with the driver and the tour was gone, we would not be able to take it. They did refund that portion, after having me fill out a refund form but clearly that didn’t make up for the debacle and was a sad end to the tour.

Given this I can only recommend the 6 day tour and only if you are flexible meaning if you are ok if it does not follow the exact itinerary. Day 7 and Day 8, I would recommend you book your own lodging in Reykjavik and separate one day tours with clear pick up/drop off locations.

The disconnect between the tour guides and the office/customer service is bad and I later learned that the customer service for Artic Adventures is in a different country (Lithuania) which may explain but not excuse the disconnects.
Escrita el 26 de agosto de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear klewi100, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travellers. Both positive and negative feedback is very welcome and we take all such comments into account when planning future tours. The eight day tour is a combination of our 6 Day Ring Road tour around Iceland and two more day tours to other locations that are not generaly included in most Ring Road adventures. Acccommodation in Reykjavik is provided in between the tours. Generally, it's all planned to make sure our customers do not have to worry about logistics and we are sorry to hear it was not avoided during your trip. It was a very intense summer for tourism in Icleand this year due to the effects of the pandemic and a lot of extra effort was required to make sure everything works out. This meant altering the itineraries in some cases to make sure you get to see all the promised places. Unfortunately, there were some bumps on the road and we are sorry they affected your experience in a negative way. Our end goal in on all tours is to make sure our customers have the best possible expperience of Iceland. Accommodation in Reykjavik is not always booked in the same place for all travellers, it depends largely on hotel availability in the city. Some of our favourite properties remained closed during the summer and instead of using Reykjavik Lights as we are used to, we had to use several other properties. I'm glad to hear your own acommodation was satisfactory in Reykjavik. It is important for us to know how our travelers fell about such things and if there is any concern about the hotel we welcome everybody reaching out - that helps us improve and review our partnerships with the hotels as needed. We are aware of the pick up issue for the Landmannalaugar tour as we have communicated with you and our team to make sure it could be arranged directly from your hotel. Unfortunately, a small misunderstanding lead the guide to a different property. It was a disappointing situation for all parties and we are sorry this caused you to skip a tour on your last day. Our teams in both countries faced some challenges this year and we can say with confidence that our motivation to improve and keep on offering great adventures is only stronger after a busy summer. Our communications are well established and we all work closely with each other. We hope that despite the troubles with the last two days of the tour you brought back positive memories about Iceland. If you feel that some issues were not addressed properly please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Once again, we are truly sorry for any disappointment caused to you on this trip. If you ever make plans for Iceland again we would love to hear from you. All the best, Team Arctic Adventures
Escrita el 1 de septiembre de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

John
San Antonio, TX5 contribuciones
Amazing experience unlike anything you have seen or done.
jul. de 2021
First I want to say is that this tour allows you to see everything you could want to see in Iceland, with that said this will be a honest review. If you have issues hiking, or walking on uneven surfaces, this tour may not be for you; it is an ADVENTURE TOUR. I walk with a cane, and was able to do most, but climbing the glacier, or the volcano challenged me, and I had to know when to stop.

Outside of Reykjavik the town are sparse, and with that, there are limited places to stop for when nature calls, or food & snacks. The “hotel” accommodations are not like North American hotels, they remind me of barracks or dorm rooms.

Due to the 11-12 hours a day sightseeing and driving, when we stopped for the day (around 8-9pm to eat dinner) traps you into where you can eat, and with a limited menu & high price tag ($$$) to go with it. The first two nights we had the same three meal choices (Artic char, lamb shank, or pasta (vegan)). If you have any dietary issues, you will be challenged to find meals to accommodate you.

After the first “Artic Adventures 6 day Ring Road Tour” We ended up back in Reykjavik, and you are worn out from sitting in a tour van for 6 days for up to 11 hour days, we pushed it, and did the 7th day, and skipped the last day to get the COVID test needed to return to the US, and to spend some time shopping in Reykjavik.

In conclusion: Iceland is a beautiful & amazing country, and taking the tour was great to get to see the most of Iceland for the time. Would I do it again, yes, but probably differently. I would have used the whole 8 days to do the Ring Tour that originally scheduled for six days and compacted to 5 days to allow for the volcano hike on the 6th day.
Escrita el 18 de julio de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear jserenita, Wow, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a honest and detailed review! We are very happy to know you enjoyed the time with us. We are even happier to know, that you chose to explore Iceland with us! It’s wonderful to know we met your expectations. We know you have choices when it comes to your travel adventures, and it means the world to us that you’ve chosen to book an experience with our team. Thank you. We hope you had the best time! Looking forward to seeing you again soon and thanks again! All the best, Erika
Escrita el 19 de julio de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Venkat Srinivasan
1 contribución
No refund by the company for the cancelled tour
ago. de 2020
My wife and myself had booked for the 8 day tour of Iceland, supposed to be from 8th August 2020. We had paid £ 2727.81 for both of us. Due to the Corona virus pandemic, we could not go on the tour and we cancelled the trip 1 month before the scheduled date. We were promised that we would get 90% of the ticket price but later the company went back on its word. They have not paid the refund so far and they are offering us a voucher to go on a future tour. We are shocked that a company can behave like this - not honouring their terms and conditions which state clearly that refund should be paid.
Escrita el 5 de septiembre de 2020
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Venkatsrinivasan51, Thank you for reaching out to us. We understand your frustration. These unprecedented and trying times have affected every single business and individual in many ways. We want to extend our sincerest apologies. Our Customer Care Team is doing their best and trying to get back to everyone as soon as possible. We are sorry you haven't got a reply sooner. We kindly ask you to reach out to us one more time at info@adventures.is if you still have unanswered questions. All the refunds are going to be processed by 30th of September. Thank you so much for your patience. Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. All the best, Arctic Adventures
Escrita el 28 de julio de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Blueb009
29 contribuciones
Great Tour
sept. de 2019 • Amigos
I really enjoyed seeing all of the highlights of Iceland on this tour. Everything from booking the trip, pick up, and the tour was very organized. Most importantly, our tour guide Huffy was the best! He was very kind and always looked out for our group. I also appreciated him always sharing stories and the history of Iceland. He really made this tour enjoyable. I will definitely reccommend this Arctic Adventure tour!
Escrita el 23 de noviembre de 2019
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Blueb009, hank you for booking your adventure with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it! We are happy to hear our guide enhanced your experience, they truly love their job. We hope you will be coming back to Iceland in the future. :) Best regards, Barte Arctic Adventures
Escrita el 24 de noviembre de 2019
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

oberstca
chicago, il3 contribuciones
Extreme Iceland - November 2019
nov. de 2019
Extreme Iceland gets an A++++ for this tour. Every night I went to sleep thinking that we couldn't possible see something as great as we saw today - and the next day was something every much, if not more, beautiful and fascinating as the day before. The bus was clean and comfortable. The guide was fantastic! We were 9 women friends traveling together - all shapes, ages, and abilities. Our guide, 'Heffy', was so great - he pointed out things that we would have otherwise missed, and even made sure we saw the Northern Lights! He took great care of us! The sights you see on this tour are amazing, the accommodations very comfortable, and the country is so beautiful! My only caution - when the guides say a hike is 'easy', they mean it is easy for an Icelandic viking type (hahaha Heffy!), not for a US midwestern soft type! But all the hikes were worth the effort and made it a real adventure for us! Keep up the great work, Extreme Iceland!
Escrita el 16 de noviembre de 2019
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Sahil Gupta
Sevilla, España10 contribuciones
Arctic Adventures Review
Saying that Arctic Adventures makes great tour would be an understatement. Me and my wife just took the 8 days around Reykjavik tour managed by Arctic Adventures and we surely were mind blown. The itinerary prepared by them was just perfect and covered mostly all the important sites that must be seen in Iceland. If there was anything being left out due to time constraint, then it was surely pointed out to us by our brilliant guide to be covered in the next trip. The hotels booked by the company were superb as well, especially Hotel Laugarbakki which had an outdoor hot tub where in you can sip on wine while watching the Northern Lights (if you are lucky enough :D). Overall the trip covered most of the breathtaking destinations and gave timely stops for services and picture taking.

Now coming to our guide, Vignir, well he was jist a wonderful man. Not only did he have enormous knowledge about Iceland but had a great wit too. It got almost too easy for all of us to gel. He was also quite helpful as he often took pictures for us and also helped us out while treks. We shared a lot of great moments over the period of 8 days and during meals. He would make sure that everyone was comfortable on board in every sense. , frankly donot have enough praises for his overall personality.
Escrita el 10 de noviembre de 2019
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Lauren
2 contribuciones
Dream to reality!!!
oct. de 2019
When I've booked tours, I've found myself anticipating what to expect. I knew that I wanted to see Iceland for it's magnificent waterfalls, moody volcanic ranges and contrasting landscapes.

This tour surpassed my every dream and desire!

It not only fulfilled many sights I listed when researching Iceland, but it was well executed, making the journey easy, comfortable and well worth it.

Our tour guide Linas was a pro! He was energetic, informative and it was evident that he enjoyed his job. He was attentive to everyone on the tour, ensuring any questions or travel needs were seen to.

The itinerary covered a great variety of towns, sights and exploration with plenty of time to hike, photograph and take in the country. The chosen accommodations were all comfortable and the provided breakfasts were fresh and catered for dietary requirements.

Our chosen highlights (difficult to pick, but): All the waterfalls (especially Skógafoss, Seljalandsfoss, Goðafoss, Hengifoss), Falljökull glacier hike, Reynisfjara Black Sand Beach, Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon, Akureyri, Mývatn, whale watching in Dalvik and the bonus of witnessing the Aurora Borealis!
Escrita el 23 de octubre de 2019
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello lauriequesera, We really appreciate you for taking the time out and leaving us a review. It's so good to know that the tour met all your expectations and even more! We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Erika
Escrita el 29 de octubre de 2019
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Zee
Viena, Austria41 contribuciones
Excellent Tour!
sept. de 2019
This was an excellent tour. Our guide was fabulous. He kept us entertained with Icelandic tales, insider knowledge and a quirky fun sense of humor. The hotels were good. We saw so much. So much better than trying to do this country on your own. We stopped at all the important places and had some adventures too. You must be in decent shape to really enjoy this trip. Don’t miss out - book it!
Escrita el 10 de septiembre de 2019
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your kind words. And thank you for taking the time out to leave us this amazing review. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Escrita el 24 de septiembre de 2019
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Se muestran los resultados 1-10 de 18
* Se agota rápido: según los datos de reservas de Viator y la información del proveedor de los últimos 30 días, es probable que esta experiencia se agote rápido en Viator, una empresa de Tripadvisor.
Acerca del operador

No lo decimos nosotros, sino los usuarios: esto es lo que dicen sobre este operador.

Ofrecido por: Arctic Adventures
oscarbS7346GF
oscarbS7346GF
00
Viaje Islandia
Reservamos excursión con este tour operador y por error seleccione un día en el que no coincida con el programado.
javferna
javferna
00
ESTAFADORES
LLevo ya año y medio sin recibir el dinero de una excursión que fue anulada por el COVID-19.Me han estado engañando
paulaayet
paulaayet
00
ESTAFA Y PÉSIMO TRATO
Reservé una excursión de kayaking a principios de agosto para dos personas que cancelaron por mala meteorología (vi
javferna
javferna
00
LLevo ya 7 MESES sin recibir el DINERO de una excursión que fue anulada por el virus COVID-19
LLevo ya 7 meses sin recibir el dinero de una excursión que fue anulada por el COVID-19.Me han estado engañando mes
Hcarot
Hcarot
00
Apuesta segura
Redondo. Todo perfecto. Guías muy preparados, simpáticos y amables. Ayudan a divertirte. El material que proporcion
376aylini
376aylini
00
Unico
Maravilloso, una experiencia única, caminar por hielos milenarios, que van liberando oxigeno ancestral en un tour g
W110WW
W110WW
00
4 amigos sin consuelo
Íbamos a ir en abril un grupo de 4 amigos a realizar el trekking por el glaciar. En marzo, con 15 días de antelació
javferna
javferna
00
Estafadores que nos devuelven el dinero después de meses de cancelación anticipada
Hace tres meses que me anularon una excursión y me han estado mareando que me iban a devolver el dinero cada día co
J8250BCpatriciaa
J8250BCpatriciaa
00
Trato pésimo!
Teníamos contratada la excursión un grupo de amigos siempre bajo la condición de que en caso de cancelación por ca
danidorantes
danidorantes
00
Ruta a la península Snafellsnes
Tomamos un tour de dos días rumbo a la península Snafellsnes y fue un viaje muy agradable y sorprendente. Nuestro g
Albafdez236
Albafdez236
00
Decepción
Contratamos la excursión a las cuevas de hielo y cuando nos dirigíamos al punto de salida tuvimos una salida de la
carlospU9950JQ
carlospU9950JQ
00
La peor experiencia de mi vida (para ser en vacaciones)
Como digo en el título, fue una de las peores experiencias que he tenido en la vida, infernal. Y me explico: el tou
L0unita
L0unita
00
Vale mucho la pena!!
Mi pareja y yo hicimos la excursión de 3h al glaciar en grupo pequeño. Si llegas en coche hasta el autobús amarillo
robertonavarrog
robertonavarrog
00
Buen guía
Aunque no tuvimos suerte para ver la Aurora Boreal porque estaba muy nublado reconocemos el esfuerzo de nuestro guí
robertonavarrog
robertonavarrog
00
Hermoso lugar
Hicimos el Ice Cave Tour en Jökulsárlón con el guía Bernard y nos gustó mucho, es muy seguro y esta muy bien organi
Preguntas frecuentes sobre Excursión de 8 días en Islandia por la carretera circular


Puede disfrutar de Excursión de 8 días en Islandia por la carretera circular a partir de 1.748,58 €. Descubra y reserve Excursión de 8 días en Islandia por la carretera circular en Tripadvisor

Arctic Adventures ofrece Excursión de 8 días en Islandia por la carretera circular. Lea opiniones, descubra experiencias adicionales o póngase en contacto con Arctic Adventures en Tripadvisor. Descubra y reserve Excursión de 8 días en Islandia por la carretera circular en Tripadvisor