Excursiones y entradas

Tour de 1 día exclusivamente privado de Phillip Island y The Penguin Parade ofrecido por Posh Penguins

Tour de 1 día exclusivamente privado de Phillip Island y The Penguin Parade

Tour de 1 día exclusivamente privado de Phillip Island y The Penguin Parade
4.5
Reserva con antelación
a partir de
307,07 €
por adulto (el precio varía en función del número de personas por grupo)
Reserve ahora y pague después: disfrute de reservas gratis y flexibles.
Un 93 % de los viajeros recomiendan esta experiencia
Este número se basa en el porcentaje de todas las opiniones de Tripadvisor para este producto que tienen una puntuación de burbujas de 4 o superior
Cancelación gratuita
¿No lo tiene claro? Se le reembolsará el importe íntegro abonado si cancela esta reserva con hasta 24 horas de antelación.
Resumen de la visita guiada
Duración:
12 h
Se respetan las medidas de seguridad para la COVID-19
Se ofrece recogida en hotel
Tipo de entrada:
móvil
Cancelación gratuita
  • Duración:
    12 h
  • Se respetan las medidas de seguridad para la COVID-19
  • Se ofrece recogida en hotel
  • Tipo de entrada:
    móvil
  • Cancelación gratuita
Acerca de
Infórmate antes de salir
  • Duración: 12 h
  • Se aceptan entradas en dispositivo móvil
  • Confirmación instantánea
Política de cancelación
  • Si quieres que se te reembolse el importe íntegro, cancela con al menos 24 horas de antelación a la fecha de inicio de la actividad.
Idiomas disponibles
Inglés
Qué esperar
Infórmate antes de salir
  • Duración: 12 h
  • Se aceptan entradas en dispositivo móvil
  • Confirmación instantánea
Idiomas disponibles
Inglés
Política de cancelación
  • Si quieres que se te reembolse el importe íntegro, cancela con al menos 24 horas de antelación a la fecha de inicio de la actividad.
Qué esperar
¿Necesitas ayuda para reservar?
Llama al número de abajo y utiliza el código de producto: 111575P1
Información importante
Servicios incluidos
  • La tarifa de entrada a todas las atracciones que visitamos está incluida en el precio del tour.
  • Todos los impuestos y tasas
  • Entrada prepaga a The Penguin Parade (vista general) * Entradas mejoradas disponibles a un costo adicional
  • Entrada prepago al Centro de Conservación Koala
  • Vehículo con aire acondicionado
  • Agua embotellada
  • Transporte privado
  • Conexión wifi a bordo
  • Conductor profesional / Guía
  • Mantas calientes para el desfile de pingüinos
  • Entrada - Phillip Island Nature Parks - Penguin Parade
  • Entrada - Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria
  • Entrada - Maru Koala and Animal Park
  • Entrada - Moonlit Sanctuary Wildlife Conservation Park
  • Entrada - Phillip Island Wildlife Park
  • Entrada - Churchill Island
  • Entrada - Phillip Island Nature Parks - Churchill Island Heritage Farm
  • Entrada - Phillip Island Nature Parks - Koala Reserve
  • Entrada - F Oswin Robert Koala Reserve
  • Entrada - Purple Hen Winery
  • Entrada - National Vietnam Veterans Museum
  • Entrada - The Nobbies Centre
  • Entrada - Phillip Island Winery
  • Entrada - Phillip Island Visitor Information Centre
Servicios no incluidos
  • Opción de boleto actualizado para el desfile de pingüinos (* sujeto a disponibilidad si desea actualizar).
  • Comida y bebidas
  • Entrada - Seal Rock
  • Entrada - A Maze'N Things
Duración
12 h
Información sobre la salida
  • Se incluye la recogida de los viajeros.
  • La hora de recogida de este tour cambia mensualmente, ya que depende de la llegada de los pingüinos después del atardecer, que cambia todos los días. - En la temporada alta de verano (noviembre - marzo), la salida es entre las 10 a. M. Y el mediodía con un tiempo de regreso entre las 10 p. M. Y la medianoche. - En los meses de invierno (y fuera del verano) la hora de recogida es entre las 9:00 y las 11:00 h con un horario de regreso entre las 21:00 y las 23:00 h. Confirmaremos la recogida exacta 24 horas antes de la fecha del tour. Nuestro punto de recogida estándar es desde el exterior de la plataforma de observación de la Torre Eureka, debajo de las palmeras (ubicado en 7 Riverside Quay, Southbank, VIC 3006); sin embargo, podemos recogerlo en los hoteles en Melbourne CBD si se organizan previamente antes de la fecha del tour. También ofrecemos servicio de recogida en el hotel; esto se puede proporcionar solo en hoteles seleccionados de CBD, Southbank y Docklands y debe comunicarse antes de la fecha del tour.
  • 7 Riverside Quay, Southbank VIC 3006, Australia Desde el exterior de la plataforma de observación de la torre Eureka, debajo de las palmeras
  • Se ofrece recogida en el hotel. Consulte la lista de hoteles en nuestra página de tramitación de la compra para ver si el suyo se incluye entre los puntos de recogida disponibles.
Información adicional
  • La confirmación se recibirá en el momento en que se realice la reserva
  • No es accesible para sillas de ruedas
  • No se permite viajar a niños menores de 12 años.
  • Los tours operan en todas las condiciones climáticas. Por favor vístase apropiadamente de acuerdo a las condiciones locales.
  • Se aconsejan entrenadores / zapatillas cómodos. Se recomienda un jersey cálido y una chaqueta impermeable.
  • Queremos informar a grupos más grandes de 4 o 5 que nuestra capacidad de equipaje es limitada, por lo que recomendamos 1 x equipaje del tamaño de la cabina del avión por persona. Para grupos de 3 pasajeros o menos, se acepta 1 x maleta de tamaño estándar y 1 x bolsa de tamaño de cabina por persona.
  • La mayoría de viajeros pueden participar en la experiencia
  • Tiene que hacer buen tiempo para que se pueda realizar esta experiencia. Si se cancela por malas condiciones meteorológicas, se le ofrecerá otra fecha o el reembolso total del importe abonado.
  • Esta una excursión o actividad privada. Solo puede participar su grupo.
Servicios incluidos
  • La tarifa de entrada a todas las atracciones que visitamos está incluida en el precio del tour.
  • Todos los impuestos y tasas
  • Entrada prepaga a The Penguin Parade (vista general) * Entradas mejoradas disponibles a un costo adicional
  • Entrada prepago al Centro de Conservación Koala
  • Vehículo con aire acondicionado
  • Agua embotellada
  • Transporte privado
  • Conexión wifi a bordo
  • Conductor profesional / Guía
  • Mantas calientes para el desfile de pingüinos
  • Entrada - Phillip Island Nature Parks - Penguin Parade
  • Entrada - Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria
  • Entrada - Maru Koala and Animal Park
  • Entrada - Moonlit Sanctuary Wildlife Conservation Park
  • Entrada - Phillip Island Wildlife Park
  • Entrada - Churchill Island
  • Entrada - Phillip Island Nature Parks - Churchill Island Heritage Farm
  • Entrada - Phillip Island Nature Parks - Koala Reserve
  • Entrada - F Oswin Robert Koala Reserve
  • Entrada - Purple Hen Winery
  • Entrada - National Vietnam Veterans Museum
  • Entrada - The Nobbies Centre
  • Entrada - Phillip Island Winery
  • Entrada - Phillip Island Visitor Information Centre
Servicios no incluidos
  • Opción de boleto actualizado para el desfile de pingüinos (* sujeto a disponibilidad si desea actualizar).
  • Comida y bebidas
  • Entrada - Seal Rock
  • Entrada - A Maze'N Things
Información sobre la salida
  • Se incluye la recogida de los viajeros.
  • La hora de recogida de este tour cambia mensualmente, ya que depende de la llegada de los pingüinos después del atardecer, que cambia todos los días. - En la temporada alta de verano (noviembre - marzo), la salida es entre las 10 a. M. Y el mediodía con un tiempo de regreso entre las 10 p. M. Y la medianoche. - En los meses de invierno (y fuera del verano) la hora de recogida es entre las 9:00 y las 11:00 h con un horario de regreso entre las 21:00 y las 23:00 h. Confirmaremos la recogida exacta 24 horas antes de la fecha del tour. Nuestro punto de recogida estándar es desde el exterior de la plataforma de observación de la Torre Eureka, debajo de las palmeras (ubicado en 7 Riverside Quay, Southbank, VIC 3006); sin embargo, podemos recogerlo en los hoteles en Melbourne CBD si se organizan previamente antes de la fecha del tour. También ofrecemos servicio de recogida en el hotel; esto se puede proporcionar solo en hoteles seleccionados de CBD, Southbank y Docklands y debe comunicarse antes de la fecha del tour.
  • 7 Riverside Quay, Southbank VIC 3006, Australia Desde el exterior de la plataforma de observación de la torre Eureka, debajo de las palmeras
  • Se ofrece recogida en el hotel. Consulte la lista de hoteles en nuestra página de tramitación de la compra para ver si el suyo se incluye entre los puntos de recogida disponibles.
Duración
12 h
Información sobre la vuelta
  • Vuelve al punto de partida original
Información adicional
  • La confirmación se recibirá en el momento en que se realice la reserva
  • No es accesible para sillas de ruedas
  • No se permite viajar a niños menores de 12 años.
  • Los tours operan en todas las condiciones climáticas. Por favor vístase apropiadamente de acuerdo a las condiciones locales.
  • Se aconsejan entrenadores / zapatillas cómodos. Se recomienda un jersey cálido y una chaqueta impermeable.
  • Queremos informar a grupos más grandes de 4 o 5 que nuestra capacidad de equipaje es limitada, por lo que recomendamos 1 x equipaje del tamaño de la cabina del avión por persona. Para grupos de 3 pasajeros o menos, se acepta 1 x maleta de tamaño estándar y 1 x bolsa de tamaño de cabina por persona.
  • La mayoría de viajeros pueden participar en la experiencia
  • Tiene que hacer buen tiempo para que se pueda realizar esta experiencia. Si se cancela por malas condiciones meteorológicas, se le ofrecerá otra fecha o el reembolso total del importe abonado.
  • Esta una excursión o actividad privada. Solo puede participar su grupo.
Viaja de forma segura durante la crisis de la COVID-19
Última actualización: 10 jul. 2020
Una nota de Tour de 1 día exclusivamente privado de Phillip Island y The Penguin Parade
Hemos implementado precauciones además de nuestras rutinas normales de saneamiento para proporcionar el protocolo Covid-Safe. Utilizamos desinfectante de grado comercial en nuestros vehículos entre cada experiencia. Proporcionamos a nuestros huéspedes desinfectante de manos y agua embotellada sellada. Guantes y máscaras disponibles bajo pedido.
Qué esperar durante tu visita
  • Las zonas más concurridas se desinfectan con frecuencia
  • Es obligatorio que los guías se laven las manos con frecuencia
  • Gel de manos desinfectante disponible para los viajeros y el personal
Qué esperar durante tu visita
  • Las zonas más concurridas se desinfectan con frecuencia
  • Es obligatorio que los guías se laven las manos con frecuencia
  • Gel de manos desinfectante disponible para los viajeros y el personal
  • Los vehículos de transporte se desinfectaban con regularidad
  • El equipamiento se desinfecta entre usos
  • Se proporcionan mascarillas a los viajeros
Itinerario
  • Empezará en
    7 Riverside Quay
    O también le pueden recoger
    Consulte Información importante para ver los detalles
  • 1
    Phillip Island Nature Parks - Penguin Parade
    Parada: 8 horas - Entrada incluida
    Ver detalles
  • 2
    Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria
    Parada: 60 minutos - Entrada incluida
    Ver detalles
  • 3
    Maru Koala and Animal Park
    Parada: 60 minutos - Entrada incluida
    Ver detalles
  • 4
    Moonlit Sanctuary Wildlife Conservation Park
    Parada: 60 minutos - Entrada incluida
    Ver detalles
  • 5
    Phillip Island Wildlife Park
    Parada: 60 minutos - Entrada incluida
    Ver detalles
  • 6
    Churchill Island
    Parada: 45 minutos - Entrada incluida
    Ver detalles
  • 7
    Phillip Island Nature Parks - Churchill Island Heritage Farm
    Parada: 45 minutos - Entrada incluida
    Ver detalles
  • 8
    A Maze'N Things
    Parada: 2 horas - Admisión excluida
    Ver detalles
  • 9
    Phillip Island Nature Parks - Koala Reserve
    Parada: 45 minutos - Entrada incluida
    Ver detalles
  • 10
    F Oswin Robert Koala Reserve
    Parada: 30 minutos - Entrada incluida
    Ver detalles
Ver 7 paradas más
+

4.5
# opinión15 opiniones
Excelente
14
Muy bien
0
Normal
0
Mala
0
Pésima
1

Paul N
Perth, Australia5 contribuciones
jul. de 2021
I will probably have to write a few wrongs right from a previous poster by the name of VB, before I give my review of the actual tour. This previous poster claims the Penguin Parade is ‘exploitation’. This is complete and utter rubbish. The time we spent chatting with the staff at the Penguin parade was so overwhelming positive. They truly care about the welfare of the Penguins. They are very conservation driven. Nothing else. I don’t know if that reviewer literally went into the Penguin parade with his eyes closed….I don’t know? Yes, the Penguin parade cafe is over priced, yes the gift shop is a rip off…..but hello….it’s a tourist venue…..and this is all to draw as much money in as possible to pay for all this conservation effort. Nothing is free in this world. If I was in charge of Posh Penguins, I would just have deleted that persons garbage review and not given him (or her, who knows) the time of day. Ok rant over. I will now begin my review of the actual tour itself.

We choose a private tour vrs hiring a car and driving ourselves. We wanted an expert guide who knew the island. And that’s exactly what we got in Sally. She was a brilliant ambassador, not only for the island, but also the wildlife and the overall conservation effort that mr Vb for some reason managed to completely miss.

It was a very relaxing day. Well organised. We took the extended option (14 hour tour option instead of the 12 hour tour option) after Initial discussions with James via email, and we are glad we took his advice. He also persuaded us to upgrade the Penguin Parade ticket type, which again, totally worth its weigh in gold. All these discussions were well filtered through to our guide Sally, So much so that she even knew that my wife was a strict pescatarian and had made arrangements around this. Kudos for that. Most other private tours we have been on have failed at that hurdle, despite making that information public prior to booking.

We were initially tossing up between this tour and another private tour provider. To be honest, the other company seemed more refined. They had a Mercedes and the overall feeling was a bit more professional, but it was also double the price of Posh Penguins. So we took a gamble. And it paid off. Sure we didn’t get the Mercedes. But We did get an incredibly comfy people mover though - just without a pretentious logo. And our guide was very down to earth and friendly. You could tell she was from the island, because her mind hasn’t been warped by the big city like many of us - come on, we are all guilty of this. She really knew the road and the local region. We seemed to always end up away from everyone else, just surrounded by the most beautiful countryside and wild animals.

Yes we did do some of the tick box stuff as well, like the koala conservation centre and Churchill island, but what was good about that, was Sally was totally flexible as to how long we spent at each location. If we hated it, we could just says ‘can we move on please’ and if we were having fun we could just ‘can we stay a bit longer’. That really put us at ease and I don’t think I even looked at my phone to see the time the entire day. It was that relaxed. In fact, come to think of it, apart from taking a photo, I don’t think I looked at my phone once. I actually can’t remember the last time that even happened. It is one of my bad traits and I didn’t even realise this until the next day, when I asked my wife what the best bit of the tour was. She answered ‘the fact you were totally engrossed in the tour that you didn’t stop for one minute to check your phone’.

The final curtain call was the Penguin parade. Again, some smart thinking from their team, as Sally gave us :

1.comfy cushions to sit on

2.warm blankets to wrap up warm in

3.binoculars so we could view the Penguins from afar

I saw customers from the company we were originally going to book with, climbing out of their flashy German automobile with what could only be described as a dis-interested tour guide. But what made me take note, was what they didn’t have :

Did they have cushions? No. Did they get sore backsides? Probably!!!
Did they have blankets? No. Did they get cold. Yes absolutely!!! it was freezing!!!
Did they get given binoculars? No. Could they see as much as us. Of course not!!!

This just reaffirmed that we had chosen the best option. It just requires a bit more digging when you are booking a private tour to make sure you not only end up with the best company but also the best bang for your buck. The number of automated responses we had gotten from companies gobsmacked me. That’s the very reason why why wanted a private tour in the first place. Be be treated as individuals, not as another number.

To finish : Kudos to Posh Penguins for delivering such a relaxed, personalised and fun day out. Thanks to James for fielding all our questions and the behind-the-scenes of organising everything, and of course Sally our star tour guide and driver.
Escrita el 17 de agosto de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks Paul, for taking your time to write extensively about your experience. The extra information can really help others make a more informed decision about whether to choose us or not. I would also like to share my gratitude for confirming the great conservation work that the staff and volunteers at the Penguin Parade do. A lot of it is behind the scenes, which the public will never physically see. Therefore, on our tours, we like to educate all our guests about their less-visual conservation efforts on the island, both past, present and future. Whilst we are a for-profit company, we care very much about the welfare of the local wildlife and when possible, we do work hand-in-hand with organisations assisting in this push to advocate for improvements to advance conservation. And as our guides are all local to the island (such as Sally who conducted your tour), it might be said that perhaps we also have a deeper connection to the area than most other operators, along with a greater sense of responsibility to its longevity. Thanks also for pointing out some of the other benefits from choosing us. Before setting up our tours many years ago, we looked hard at what other operators were doing, and cherry picked what we thought they did well.....and more importantly left out what they weren't doing well !! That combined with our extensive local knowledge of the area, we think, makes for a great touring experience all round. Warm regards, James
Escrita el 25 de agosto de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Mary H
5 contribuciones
jun. de 2021
We could not find many operators still doing tours down to phillip island due to covid. Eventually we stumbled upon Posh Penguins. Being a private tour, the price was a bit more than we had anticipated to spend, but we went with it anyway. In the end, the extra cost was worth it.

Our guide James was was really friendly. He knew the island very well and we were taken to some incredibly nice secluded spots, to be at one with nature and away from the tourist masses.

The Penguin Parade blew me away. Take their advice and book the upgrade. As the sun began to set, the rain started to set in. However, James had secured what they call 'underground bunker' tickets so we could not only shelter from the rain, but also we gained a much better view from the bunker. It was only an extra $45 each (from memory) but again, totally worth it.

The drive between melbourne is pretty mundane, but we had a fun chat with James on the way down in the morning and slept for the entire journey on the way back to Melbourne.
Escrita el 6 de julio de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks Mary, It was lovely to meet you and your husband Jeff. Yes, per person our costs are much higher than a group big bus tour, but I am really happy you thought it was worth the extra cost in the end. I'm also glad you took our advice on choosing the underground bunker. As you were visiting in the winter (July), it really is the safest choice. And its great to see the penguins from that angle (and you still have the flexibility to leave the bunker and watch them from the same height as everyone else as well). James :)
Escrita el 9 de agosto de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

VB
3 contribuciones
jun. de 2021
The people who gave this 5 stars should be ashamed.

What a terrible exploitation of animals to make money, the Penguins were terrified and they put through this ordeal every night just so they can get to their burrows. Penguin Parade you should be ashamed, I don't know how you can sleep at night, awful.
Escrita el 4 de julio de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear VacuBlaster, Thank you for your feedback. I will first address that I believe that you have mistakenly reviewed our business and that you were actually trying to review 'The Penguin Parade' itself. Your other TripAdvisor review is for a hotel on Phillip Island (Tropicana Motor Inn) is dated July 2021. Firstly, we have not operated any overnight tours on Phillip Island since COVID started in March 2020 or throughout the entirety of 2021 (due to COVID). We also have never used Tropicana Motor Inn as one of our accommodation partners for any of our guests staying overnight on the island, so I believe your visit to Phillip Island was as part of a self-drive itinerary, and NOT as part of an organised tour with Posh Penguins. However....... I do appreciate you were trying to review your experience at The Penguin Parade, so rather than request to have your review removed, I would instead prefer to take this opportunity to address your genuine concerns of 'exploitation'. 'Phillip Island Nature Parks' operates The Penguin Parade. They are a Not-For-Profit conservation organisation, whose Mission is to Protect Nature for Wildlife, and whose Primary Guiding Principle is that Conservation is Paramount. The welfare of the wildlife here on Phillip Island is at the core of everything they do. Their Research department is recognised as a world-leader in understanding penguin behaviour. Their Director of Research has been studying penguins on Phillip Island for 40 years, and is shortly due to Chair the World Seabird Conference. Between him and the rest of the current members of their Research department, they have over 90 years’ experience in studying these penguins, and factoring in all of the volunteer researchers who have come before, they can claim to over 120 years of experience specifically in studying the Little or Fairy Penguins on Phillip Island. They have study sites located across Summerland Peninsula, and constantly monitor the behaviour of the penguins at sites where there are visitors and sites that are entirely remote with no human interaction, and there is no difference in the behaviour of the penguins. During last year’s lockdowns (in 2020) they operated Live Penguin TV with remote cameras while they had no visitors for over 2 months, and there was no reported change in their behaviour before, during or after the lockdowns. What you may have thought was terrified behaviour is the standard behaviour of this species of penguins, and the presence or absence of humans does not impact on their behaviours in any way, as long as the human activity is controlled and contained, such as at the Penguin Parade. On all tours with Posh Penguins, in addition to the Penguin Parade, we also provide our guests with paid-entry to 2 additional sites managed by ‘Phillip Island Nature Parks’ - The Koala Conservation Centre and Churchill Hill Farm. Again, these are Not-for-Profit centres, with money raised from ticket sales directly contributing to their conservation of wildlife and habitat. These conservation efforts have since resulted in the island becoming fox-free (the single biggest threat to the Penguin Colony), the Re-introduction of the critically endangered Eastern barred bandicoot, (now extinct in Victoria) and recent breeding success of the Hooded Plovers (currently a threatened species). Thanks again for your review and for raising these very genuine concerns. I hope this information serves to put your mind at rest that the penguins are not being exploited, and that your visit, (whether as a solo independent self-drive holiday OR as a Private Tour with Posh Penguins), directly contributes to the ongoing research, conservation and education programs that continue to protect the island's penguin colony along with the rest of the island’s entire wildlife population. Yours sincerely, James Posh Penguins
Escrita el 25 de agosto de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Jeffry b
Essendon, Australia10.438 contribuciones
jun. de 2021
Phillip Island has lots of attractions, but the Penguin Parade is the stand out. The Penguins are quite charming, when they come out of the water they look like little gentlemen in dinner jackets coming home from an evening out. With Posh Penguins, you will get a great view of these aquatic birds. I have been to the Penguin Parade many times but these black and white birds never cease to amaze me.
Escrita el 15 de junio de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks Jeffry, The Penguins looking like ''Little gentlemen coming in dinner jackets coming home from an evening out'' was actually the main inspiration behind our company name (Posh Penguins) and subsequent logo. That, and the fact that our tours are exclusively private and have that touch added touch of luxury compared to other standard tours. Even as guides, no matter how many times you visit the Penguin Parade, there always seems to be something different happening and it never ceases to amaze us either! I guess that is the beauty of wildlife - expect the unexpected!! James :)
Escrita el 8 de agosto de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

JJBols
5 contribuciones
nov. de 2019
My friends and I had a great day out. We choose to visit the wildlife park, where we got great photos holding a koala. We also fed the cute kangaroos. The island was beautiful, particularly when we got off the beaten track. The parade is well organised and fun.
Escrita el 27 de diciembre de 2019
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks Pizzlover. Yes the island really is a magical place if you can find some of the hidden spots off the beaten track. But, lets keep them a secret. We don't want other people to find out ;)
Escrita el 8 de febrero de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Jacqueline Chan
1 contribución
nov. de 2019
It was a wonderful experience to visit Phillip Island with Posh Penguins. The whole private trip was smooth and safe. I particularly love wildlife. James is a very thoughtful person and is an excellent guide (and guy) who could bring you to fascinated sceneries and places that fulfill your wish and preference. The communication with him was pleasant and efficient. His recommendation on the Penguin Parade tour was fabulous. It has been an unforgettable trip that I could get an up-close encounter with wildlife. This private tour is highly recommended.
Escrita el 27 de diciembre de 2019
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks JQ, So glad we could deliver you a close wildlife encounter and that you enjoyed yourself. James :)
Escrita el 8 de febrero de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Cork_boy
Cork, Irlanda402 contribuciones
sept. de 2019
We used Posh Penguins back in 2018 for our first trip to Phillip Island. We have family that live in Victoria, so we normally make the long trip over every 1 or 2 years. This time we were travelling with friends who had never visited, so we decided to use them again. We had James as our driver last time. This time we had Tom. He was just as good, safe, professional and just wanting us to have the best experience.

The trip back in 2018, we choose to visit the Vietnam museum from their ‘optional extras’ list - which was really good. This time, my wife insisted on choosing the Wildlife Park. Again, this option was very good. We got to hand feed kangaroos, got a picture up close holding a koala (well, as close to holding it as you are allowed) and met some other native Australia animals that our friends from Europe had never seen before.

The rest of the tour had a similar pattern to the previous year. A visit to the stunning Churchill island, where this time we took part in some of the activities. My wife successfully tried the cow milking, whilst I comically failed at the whip cracking. We also watched an interesting sheep sharing demonstration and a working dogs display. Heaps of wildlife here as well. Very varied - black swans, wallabies, funny purple hens, highland cows.....all sorts!).

We visited a koala refuge, got some great pictures. Then we went on a bush walk and saw some wallabies in their natural habitat. Dropped in at a local surf spot, watched a few wipeouts, then grabbed dinner.

Dinner venue was not great (at The Penguin Parade), but it would seem all the visitors eat in the same place as there is literally nothing else anywhere nearby for miles and miles. So I guess this unavoidable. The food wasn’t bad, but it was quite busy and the food is at tourist prices. Our guide did make us feel better about the experience - all the money spent in this venue goes back into the fight for local penguin conservation.

For the Penguin Parade last time we had the Penguins plus upgrade. This time.....we choose the ‘Underground’ upgrade, which was fortunate, as it was raining in the evening, and this is the ONLY place you are undercover AND it’s limited in number, so we were one of the very few tourists who didn’t get wet. I strongly recommend upgrading your ticket, at least to this option. This was very easily done when we made the booking, and we just paid the difference to Tom on the day. It’s worth noting here that the main grandstand can have 2,000+ people, so it was much more civilised to get an upgrade. Plus We were only charged what we would have paid if we had of upgraded directly ourselves, so it’s nice to see a company not seeing it as another way of making extra money in the side.

So yeah, another great day out with Posh Penguins. I feel I have now seen everything there is to see on Phillip island so won’t be using their services again, but I would certainly recommended them to my friends and family.
Escrita el 26 de septiembre de 2019
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

864trevorlee
Singapur23 contribuciones
ago. de 2019
Nice relaxed tour. Initial communication with Posh Penguis was good, and making our deposit payment online was painless. Very quick and easy. Shame the same can’t be said for some of the other operators we had to deal with in New South Wales.

We had a slight hiccup with our flight arrival time, meaning a slight delayed pick up time which we weren’t able to communicate in time, but James was very accommodating about it all, even charging us less money, as we missed out on a small portion of the tour. This was an unexpected but most welcome surprise.

Phillip Island was charming, particularly the little coastal towns. After visiting some of the big cities around Australia, it was nice to get out and see some of the countryside and the real Australia. Not quite the outback, that’s being saved for our next trip DownUnder.

Penguin Parade was unique and certainly worth the trip down just by itself. But if you are going to go all that way, it’s even better combined with some of the other attractions you get to visit.
Escrita el 10 de agosto de 2019
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Hays
Newport, UK185 contribuciones
After having done a few other tours in Melbourne (there is a lot to see!) we had one last day so decided to take a trip down to see the penguin parade. We found out about Posh Penguins through our hotel concierge. Even though we booked last minute, they were very accommodating. We made Payment online which was very easy. Picked up on time. Car was perfect for the 3 of us. We made a nice stop at the botanical gardens and a wildlife park where we could hand feed kangaroos. Sadly you can’t feed the koalas there. But if you pay extra you can go into the inclosure and pay them. Had a delicious cafe style lunch. Island was cool. The penguin parade was soooo cold but totally worth the effort.
Escrita el 28 de julio de 2019
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

all American hero
Arizona City, AZ36 contribuciones
may. de 2019 • Parejas
Had limited time in Melbourne so we grabbed a private tour to see the penguin march. Pretty neat tour. Got to see some wildlife up close. Our guide was friendly and knew the area well. Glad we took this option. Also, make sure you take some warm clothes as it can get pretty darn cold on the beach.
Escrita el 3 de junio de 2019
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Se muestran los resultados 1-10 de 15
Desde excursiones rápidas hasta salidas de todo un día.
Preguntas frecuentes sobre Tour de 1 día exclusivamente privado de Phillip Island y The Penguin Parade


Puede disfrutar de Tour de 1 día exclusivamente privado de Phillip Island y The Penguin Parade a partir de 308,05 €. Descubra y reserve Tour de 1 día exclusivamente privado de Phillip Island y The Penguin Parade en Tripadvisor

Posh Penguins ofrece Tour de 1 día exclusivamente privado de Phillip Island y The Penguin Parade. Lea opiniones, descubra experiencias adicionales o póngase en contacto con Posh Penguins en Tripadvisor. Descubra y reserve Tour de 1 día exclusivamente privado de Phillip Island y The Penguin Parade en Tripadvisor