Crag House Farm

Crag House Farm, Leeds

De 9:00 a 16:00
Lunes
9:00 - 16:00
Martes
9:00 - 16:00
Miércoles
9:00 - 16:00
Jueves
9:00 - 16:00
Viernes
9:00 - 16:00
Sábado
9:00 - 16:00
Acerca de
Duración recomendada
< 1 hora
Sugiere modificaciones para mejorar lo que mostramos.
Mejorar este perfil

Las mejores formas de disfrutar de atracciones similares


4.5
# opinión131 opiniones
Excelente
92
Muy bien
23
Normal
7
Mala
5
Pésima
4

LinzW
1 contribución
Xmas wreath making
dic. de 2021 • Parejas
Lovely place to visit and feel good at the same time supporting this great charity.
Xmas wreath making today - great choice of decorations and a hot cuppa and luxury biccies - Thank you, great value.
Escrita el 1 de diciembre de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Mrs Splain
1 contribución
Rude Customer Service
oct. de 2021 • Amigos
Arrived at The Granery last Friday morning at 10 o'clock with my 81 year old friend for a coffee. No one queueing. A man came to the reception and just looked at us. I said 'Table for 2 for coffee please', his response, 'Have you booked?' very abruptly. No 'Good Morning' just a glare. I said we hadn't booked as didn't know we had to for a coffee. He looked at his reception board and said 'No table for 20 minutes to half an hour'. No apology, nothing, just a very abrupt statement. We left and had a take out coffee from the attached coffee bar and sat outside. Not ideal for my 81 year old friend but Crag House isn't near anywhere else.
Considering the nature of Crag House Farm and what it aspires to, I found it very negative in attitude which is the exact opposite of what it stands for. A bit of customer service training is definitely required for certain members of staff for the benefit of future customers, of which I shall NOT be one!
Escrita el 21 de octubre de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
I have only just seen this response. My sincere apologies for the length of time to reply. I am sorry that your experience at Crag House Farm was not as you or I would have expected. Your comments have been noted, and we will look further into your experience, which is far from the norm.
Escrita el 16 de noviembre de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

amdgriggs
Sheffield, UK1.400 contribuciones
Comes up trumps again - & still expanding
oct. de 2021 • Familia
Crag House Farm is a firm favourite - for the cafe, the delightful children’s playground and the shady garden area on the way down to it, the lovely farm shop, the garden centre, the ponds and the nature walk down to the bottom ponds. Now they’re expanding a bit further and creating a Japanese-themed garden area to sit out in, which is looking really appealing and quiet. Meanwhile the cafe keeps turning out excellent food - our 18-month old grandson loves it as much as we do. Lunchtime adults’ sandwiches come on ciabatta with a substantial side salad and equally large portion of tasty chips; children’s ones are on sliced bread; all are generously filled, and extremely good value. We and Ozzy are going to keep on coming back here!
Escrita el 10 de octubre de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your fantastic review. It's lovely to hear that people are enjoying our facilities here, and we just love hosting our wonderful customers!! See you again soon.
Escrita el 20 de octubre de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Cobygrace3
Leeds, UK440 contribuciones
Best eggs Benedict ever !!
ago. de 2021 • Amigos
Best eggs Benedict I’ve ever had !! (And I have had a lot ) staff really friendly and helpful . My first visit here and it’s now my fav place to go . Can not recommend more .
Escrita el 10 de septiembre de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your really great review of our Eggs Benedict. We really look forward to seeing you return. :-)
Escrita el 20 de octubre de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Bachelorgal
Horsforth, UK88 contribuciones
Great staff but poor chef
ago. de 2021 • Amigos
Lovely staff and surroundings. Terrible soup. Vile. It was described as pea and herb. I could not taste pea. It tasted like old cooked veg about to turn with a lot of tarragon in to mask the mouldy taste. It’s a poor chef that can’t get something so simple correct. I told the server how bad it was when he took it away. Though it was still charged on the bill. If they had removed it This review would not have been left. I paid the bill and left a tip ( it wasn’t the servers fault as they were all lovely) and I know it’s a great cause. The chef totally let the place down. Bad show.
Escrita el 10 de agosto de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that on this occasion our offering was not to your satisfactions. Your comments have been considered, and will be taken to the chef for full review. We are surprised that you did not have the item removed from the bill, which we do apologise for. We obviously wouldn't ever want any food to be found as you have, but in this instance would not have expected you to pay for it having returned it un-eaten, which I assume happened. If however you had finished the soup, I can see that it may have been deemed as not being as bad as you have reviewed here. We hope to see you again, but apologise for your experience on this occasion. Kindest Regards.
Escrita el 23 de agosto de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Xxxx1981
Londres, UK6 contribuciones
Disappointing visit!
jul. de 2021 • Amigos
We visited Crag House Farm yesterday for the 1st time since the start of the Pandemic. Prior to the Pandemic it had always been a favourite place to go for lunch and shop.
Yesterday, we were really disappointed. The menu was limited and more of a pub menu, non of the nice homemade dishes that they previously served.
There was no licence on the premises any more so we were no longer able to enjoy a glass of wine with the meal and when we asked for salt & pepper we were given 1 tiny sachet each!
The nursery fell short of the usual standard of healthy, well cared for plants. It seems to have lost the care and attention that was given to it previously.
The grounds to walk around were pleasant, but all in all, sadly a disappointing visit from people who used to visit regularly.
Escrita el 25 de julio de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review. There are a few things on your review, some which I feel do not fully represent an accurate picture of what we currently do. The menu has changed, but we feel just the opposite, we feel it fresher and much more in line with what we began with many years ago. Our alcohol licence would at this stage provide more cost, as we do not have a licensee, than the actual income it would bring. So therefore this was a decision based on the challenges we have faced during the pandemic and not to put money into something at this point as we struggle to make the business profitable after a very difficult year. The salt and pepper is in line with the covid management advice, in sachets, and we would be more than happy to provide you with as many as you require, had you asked for more. Your visit suggests you visited our horticulture area at the end of the season, so we would also expect some plants to be at then end of their season, however your review is the opposite to what most people have told us, and most do find our plants and offerings at a standard that is very high. We are sorry that we have not met your expectations on this occasion, but do feel that the review was not fully in line with our standards or offered experience. We do appreciate feedback and have considered what you have said constructively.
Escrita el 23 de agosto de 2021
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

DENISE C
7 contribuciones
The food here is amazing.
jun. de 2021
We like the shop and the cafe - the garden centre is also lovely. All the staff are helpful and very friendly. We go regularly, what a treat!
Escrita el 5 de junio de 2021
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

PBPG
Yorkshire, UK2.803 contribuciones
Been better in the past
oct. de 2020
Service got off to a poor start. In a near empty restaurant we were shown to a table near the kitchen serving counter. When we asked if we could sit at a different table we were shown to a table next to two parent and two children. On suggesting a more distant table there was a lot of huffing and puffing and complaining that the computer was down. We were eventually given a table in the conservatory. Shortly after two others arrived and were put in the conservatory The next customer was then put in between us making a cluster. Bizarre in these days of separation, why not keep us as separates as possible? The food was OK, though the sausage were a little cool, and as usual the condiments arrived well into the meal. Why can’t they be delivered up front? You have to specify how much sugar you are going to use, but when asked we couldn’t be told how many cups there were in the pot.
Escrita el 10 de noviembre de 2020
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Carol A
Largs, UK14 contribuciones
Lunch visit Crag House
sept. de 2020 • Parejas
Stopped in at Crag House Farm today for lunch. A beautiful Garden Centre, gift shop/farm shop with fresh produce. The Granary Restaurant services delicious fresh foods. The staff were friendly and welcoming.Crag House is the Headquarters to the Christian Charity Caring For Life. The Charity seeks to support disadvantaged and vulnerable people Leeds, definitely worth stopping in.
Escrita el 17 de octubre de 2020
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your kind and encouraging review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to seeing you again. Take care.
Escrita el 20 de octubre de 2020
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

simonleeds13
Leeds, UK144 contribuciones
Family day out
sept. de 2020 • Familia
Smaller than anticipated easily walked down to the play area within 5 minutes and disappointed that the sensory part of the walk was closed. Saying that though the walk down was pleasant and easy underfoot and had enough to keep a toddler busy when searching for the art installations. Play area was also quite small (2 climbing frames/slides, a swing and tunnel) can't imagine what it would be like on a busy day as we were the only people there. Even though nobody else was on the trail the restaurant was busy with people queuing outside and the garden centre was the same.
Escrita el 3 de octubre de 2020
Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review. The garden area at the top is part of the conservation project run for beneficiaries of Caring For Life. The area that was open has quite literally hundreds of different species of plant and big life, specially developed over the last 25 years. A tour with our conservation project manager is a luxury that I wish I could have offered. We do not in anyway promote ourselves to be a large garden walk, or public playground. The playground was provided from a ray generous gift from a Morrison’s grant. As it is placed in part of our sensory gardens nor do we wish it to be a playground that would attract too many people as the noise may make it somewhat more off putting. We do want children to be able to enjoy a small play area in an area of beauty to balance both their experience of play development and natural appreciation. The lower garden area is more filled with our ponds and hedgerows that again have been developed over the years to be a ‘natural’ area with species of plant and wildlife indigenous to this area. Unfortunately as you highlighted, it is closed. This is due for the time limitations of our staff team which has been extremely stretched during this time of Covid. When we are able to open more normally and have all areas open, I hope you will come back but obviously with expectations not disappointed knowing the rational behind the sensory gardens. Thank you .
Escrita el 4 de octubre de 2020
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC.

Se muestran los resultados 1-10 de 131
¿Hay algo que no coincida o no sea correcto?
Sugiere modificaciones para mejorar lo que mostramos.
Mejorar este perfil
Preguntas frecuentes sobre Crag House Farm

Horario de apertura de Crag House Farm:
  • lun - sáb 9:00 - 16:00