Hemos observado que está utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de TripAdvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La mejor manera de comenzar un viaje a Sudáfrica.”
La prioridad de las reservas de este alojamiento es por orden de llegada. Asegura tus fechas antes de que las pierdas
Ver disponibilidad
Solicitar reserva
Envía una solicitud
Excelente
26 opiniones
Este alojamiento no se encuentra disponible en estas fechas.
¡No te rindas! Solicita información sobre otros alquileres parecidos que estén disponibles -
Mostrar todos los alquileres disponibles
Descripción general
Villa -
6 dormitorios, 5 baños, 12 plazas
Constantia, Cabo Occidental

Opiniones de nuestra comunidad

Excelente - basado en 26 opiniones
Escribe una opinión

Opiniones de nuestra comunidad

Fecha | Puntuación
  • Alemán primero
  • Español primero
  • Francés primero
  • Inglés primero
  • Cualquiera
  • Todas las recientes en español
Español primero
Alemán primero
Español primero
Francés primero
Inglés primero
Cualquiera
Todas las recientes en español
Español primero
hirschwe
Londres, Reino Unido
2 opiniones
Opinión escrita el 1 de enero de 2017 para una estancia en diciembre de 2016
Esta opinión ha sido traducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto?
Language Weaver Mostrar traducciones automáticas

¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
¿Ha sido útil esta opinión?
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Inicialmente escrita en Inglés en www.tripadvisor.co.uk. Ver el original
Respuesta de la dirección
11 ene 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value and appreciate our customers and sincerely apologise we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Our LeBonheur website has a full and comprehensive description of all the properties within the grounds, I am sorry you found the description to be misleading, we pride ourselves on LeBonheur being a little piece of paradise, where great care and attention is given to meeting all our guests needs, alongside our awareness to the environment with the solar heated pool and Jacuzzi.

We take great pride in ensuring that either myself or a member of our team remain on site 24\7 to assist in making our guests stay as fulfilling and hassle free as possible, hence the prompt removal, following your request of Jacko, our much loved African grey parrot, who loves nothing more than to greet and entertain his new friends on a daily basis.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff.

LeBonheur takes great pride in hopefully trying to mix African authenticity with a modern twist, whilst maintaining our constant upgrade programme. It is our only wish to share our passion for our destination with our guests and want you to leave feeling refreshed and happy.

With a bad review of 3 Stars or less, we strive to improve on all the issues raised to continually keep LeBonheur a 5 Star Villa and Guest Suite as advertised and can be clearly seen by the quality and standard of the pictures on our website. What you see is what you get.

If you go back on TripAdvisor you will see that from 8 April 2013 we have received only 3 reviews with 2-3 Stars or less BUT over the same period from 18 April 2013 to date, we have receive NO LESS than 16 positive 4 and 5 Star reviews. This has told us that you can’t please everyone.

We strive to upgrade LeBonheur annually. In 2016 we completely upgraded the Villa and Guest Suite and our 3 Cottages completely from top to bottom.

I will not go into the facts about the guests who have put in the 3 lower than normal reviews, but all of them have a similar history or type of guest. Some people you can never please.

In the 12 years that we have run LeBonheur Villa and Guest Suite, we maintain and always please our guests, which results in 65% of our guests returning annually, or at least every second year.

I also urge you to look at the reviews on HomeAway.co.uk and HowAway.com. You will see that we have had several more resent reviews from our guests that have rated us with a 5 Star.

Yes, there are 3 Cottages on the estate, all with their own entrances and are private from the Main Villa.

The solar heated large swimming pool which is 6 x 11 meters, is shared with the Cottages as well as the solar heated Jacuzzi which is also shared with the Main Villa. This is the case with most large Guest Houses and definitely Hotels.

On the last guest’s stay of 13 days, there was only a 2 half day overlap with the pool. I did advise the guests that this may happen but that most of our guests tour Cape Town daily did not use the pool area as they were out touring Cape Town. 80% of the guests in the Cottages do not use the pool or Jacuzzi facilities. We also advertise the Jacuzzi as a solar heated Jacuzzi and pool and during the 13 night stay there were 2 days of cooler weather, but on the other days the temperature was above 38C. We cannot police the Jacuzzi to make sure that the cover is put back after use correctly. On this occasion we found that it had not been put back correctly resulting in temperature loss.

Thank you for your input, we will now put up an instruction advising on the correct use of the Jacuzzi including hygienic use.

As mentioned, the 3 Cottages have their own entrances and only one patio is shared by the Cottages as the Main Villa has 3 private patios and 3 private bars, one inside and the other on the one private outside patio. The Cottages each have their own Patios and Barbeque. They are allocated their own parking bays and there never is a problem with parking or the use of the solar heated pool and Jacuzzi.

Each Cottage and the Main Villa have notices advising that we are totally Green Friendly, conserving water and electricity with solar heated geysers, LED lighting as well as auto lighting to make it user friendly and secure to all our guests.

LeBonheur has never been advertised as a Private Villa, yes, the patios clearly marked for the Villa and Guest Suite and the Private Cottages each having their own private patio.

Our Intercom system at the main secure automatic gate entrance is clearly marked with the Main Villa and Guest Suite and each Cottage has it’s own intercom system.

As the owner of the property who stays on the premises in my own private 2 bedroomed apartment, I can’t police the ringing of the intercom of which, 95% of the ringing of the intercom was for the guests in the Main Villa. Yes, my staff and myself do check on the property to make sure it is at 100% most of the time only offering information on the weather and places of interest to visit depending on the weather on that particular day.

My Staff are well trained and always strive to do their best to make our guests feel comfortable and a truly relaxing South African holiday.

With regards to our African Grey Parrot Jacko who is a hit and very popular with our guests in the Main Villa. Most of our guest’s comments in the Guestbook are to thank us for a wonderful stay and they always comment, “Thank you Jacko we will miss you, see you next year”.

In the 14 years that LeBonheur has been running, we have had to remove Jacko only twice. I guess all our guests are different and we obliged and removed Jacko immediately. We moved him down to my apartment but had some of the guests in the Cottages saying that they would love to take Jacko with them.

Not everyone is a pet lover and we understand guest’s different needs.

We have tried to cover all the comments and have responded in the best and correct way. We will further strive to improve the standard as LeBonheur for all our guests.

Thank you to our 65-70% guests who return to LeBonheur for the special holidays and for becoming part of the LeBonheur extended family.

Wishing you all the very best for the future.
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Alexonatr...
San Francisco, California
Colaborador de nivel 1
3 opiniones
Opinión escrita el 23 de mayo de 2016 para una estancia en abril de 2016
Esta opinión ha sido traducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto?
Language Weaver Mostrar traducciones automáticas

¿Cómo de fácil fue reservar la propiedad? ¿Fueron útiles las indicaciones para llegar a la propiedad?
¿Fue fácil recoger las llaves/acceder a la propiedad? Estado general del alquiler vacacional
Colchón y ropa de cama Cocina y utensilios
Limpieza del baño Otros servicios e instalaciones
Servicio
Lo que más le gustó: Athol's will to make the stay a great experience
Lo que menos le ha gustado: Pool and hot tub not hot enough because of a recent storm
Grupo de viaje: Large Group
Su edad 35-49
¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
Recomendado para:
Con amigos Viajeros mayores
Familias con niños pequeños Grupos numerosos
  • ¿Se correspondía la propiedad con lo anunciado?
  • ¿Recomendarías la ubicación del alquiler vacacional?
  • ¿Te pareció buena la relación calidad-precio?
  • ¿Había acceso a Internet/Wifi desde la propiedad?
  • ¿Te devolvieron la fianza a tiempo?
¿Ha sido útil esta opinión?
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Inicialmente escrita en Inglés en www.tripadvisor.co.uk. Ver el original
Respuesta de la dirección
24 may 2016
Thank you for your positive review. It is always rewarding to here from our guests that they enjoyed LeBonheur. We work hard as a team at LeBonheur to offer great service advice on what to do depending on the weather giving them daily weather reports. Our maintenance team work 5 days a week painting revamping & fixing anything that breaks so we keep LeBonheur in tip top shape ready for our next lot of guests. We have about 50% of our business are guests returning annually or every second year which in itself says we are doing something right. We really appreciate positve critisism & encourgage our guests to give positive & negative feedback while they are still here so we can get onto it & improve our already 5 Star establishment to even greater heights. I have to thank my team for all their hard work & endless effort for the excellent service they offer our guests. Hope to see you all back at LeBonheur which in French means 'The Happiness " Yes we do get the odd guest that is not happy but when you work with the public continually we get to know our customers are we know which one's doesn't matter how much we do we will not please them but if they give me a small list of a short snag sheet i thank them & get it fixed or replaced immediately so we also need that type of guest. We are lucky to have Lebonheur in one of the Top Tourist destinations so yes we are all very happy with all our posiive results. Come & spend your next Holiday at LeBonheur and get spoilt YOU DESERVE IT. Thank You.
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W
isle of man
Colaborador de nivel 2
6 opiniones
5 opiniones de hoteles
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 votos útiles
Opinión escrita el 11 de abril de 2016 para una estancia en marzo de 2016
Esta opinión ha sido traducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto?
Language Weaver Mostrar traducciones automáticas

Grupo de viaje: Familiares
¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
¿Ha sido útil esta opinión?
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Inicialmente escrita en Inglés en www.tripadvisor.co.uk. Ver el original
Respuesta de la dirección
13 abr 2016
Hi Thank you for your positive Review which we always strive to achieve so we can give our future guests an Honest & true opinion of someone who has booked at LeBonheur that not only had a wonderful experience & stay but will also be returning next year,
LeBonheur is perfectly situated to most Tourist spots in & around Cape Town Airport to Beaches Waterfront Table Mountain Kirstenbosch Botanical gardens Boulders Penguin Beach in Simonstown on the way to Cape Point. Top restaurants & Shopping centres & is also in the heart of the Constantia Valley Wine Estates Golf Courses & 5 Star accommodation sleeps 12 Six Double Bedrooms with a Solar Heated Pool & Solar Heated Jacuzzi well protected from the winds making it a perfect Summer or Winter Choice.
We will continue to strive to improve on our service daily. It is always a pleasure to see our hard work of our who;e team at LeBonheur is not wasted but appreciated Hope to see you at LeBonheur on your next Special Vacation we will spoil YOU!
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
drewh1
Blackpool, Reino Unido
Colaborador de nivel 3
10 opiniones
3 opiniones de hoteles
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 votos útiles
Opinión escrita el 19 de febrero de 2016 para una estancia en enero de 2016
Esta opinión ha sido traducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto?
Language Weaver Mostrar traducciones automáticas

¿Cómo de fácil fue reservar la propiedad? ¿Fueron útiles las indicaciones para llegar a la propiedad?
¿Fue fácil recoger las llaves/acceder a la propiedad? Estado general del alquiler vacacional
Colchón y ropa de cama Cocina y utensilios
Limpieza del baño Otros servicios e instalaciones
Servicio
Lo que más le gustó: excellent accommodation with friendly and welcoming owner and his team
Lo que menos le ha gustado: having to leave
Grupo de viaje: Familiares
¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
Recomendado para:
Con amigos Viajeros mayores
Familias con niños pequeños Grupos numerosos
  • ¿Se correspondía la propiedad con lo anunciado?
  • ¿Recomendarías la ubicación del alquiler vacacional?
  • ¿Te pareció buena la relación calidad-precio?
  • ¿Había acceso a Internet/Wifi desde la propiedad?
  • ¿Te devolvieron la fianza a tiempo?
¿Ha sido útil esta opinión?
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Inicialmente escrita en Inglés en www.tripadvisor.co.uk. Ver el original
Respuesta de la dirección
20 feb 2016
Thank you for your positive review.
It is always rewarding to here from our guests that they enjoyed LeBonheur.
We work hard as a team at LeBonheur to offer great service advice on what to do depending on the weather giving them daily weather reports. Our maintainance team work 5 days a week painting revamping & fixing anything that breaks so we keep LeBonheur in tip top shape ready for our next lot of guests.
We have about 50% of our business are guests returning annually or every second year which in itself says we are doing something right.
We really appreciate positve critisism & encourgage our guests to give positive & negative feedback while they are still here so we can get onto it & improve our already 5 Star establishment to even greater heights.
I have to thank my team for all their hard work & endless effort for the excellent service they offer our guests.
Hope to see you all back at LeBonheur which in French means 'The Happiness " Yes we do get the odd guest that is not happy but when you work with the public continually we get to know our customers are we know which one's doesn't matter how much we do we will not please them but if they give me a small list of a short snag sheet i thank them & get it fixed or replaced immediately so we also need that type of guest.
We are lucky to have Lebonheur in one of the Top Tourist destinations so yes we are all very happy with all our posiive results.
Come & spend your next Holiday at LeBonheur and get spoilt YOU DESERVE IT Thank You
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
HenrydT
Woking, Reino Unido
Colaborador de nivel 3
10 opiniones
6 opiniones de hoteles
Opinión escrita el 29 de julio de 2015 para una estancia en junio de 2015
Esta opinión ha sido traducida de forma automática desde el inglés ¿Qué es esto?
Language Weaver Mostrar traducciones automáticas

¿Cómo de fácil fue reservar la propiedad? ¿Fueron útiles las indicaciones para llegar a la propiedad?
¿Fue fácil recoger las llaves/acceder a la propiedad? Estado general del alquiler vacacional
Colchón y ropa de cama Cocina y utensilios
Limpieza del baño Otros servicios e instalaciones
Servicio
Lo que más le gustó: Interior decorations, cleanliness and safety
Grupo de viaje: Otro
¿Le recomendarías este hotel a un amigo?   Sí.
Recomendado para:
Con amigos Viajeros mayores
Familias con niños pequeños Grupos numerosos
  • ¿Se correspondía la propiedad con lo anunciado?
  • ¿Recomendarías la ubicación del alquiler vacacional?
  • ¿Te pareció buena la relación calidad-precio?
  • ¿Había acceso a Internet/Wifi desde la propiedad?
¿Ha sido útil esta opinión?
Esta opinión es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de TripAdvisor, no de TripAdvisor LLC.
Inicialmente escrita en Inglés en www.tripadvisor.co.uk. Ver el original
Respuesta de la dirección
30 jul 2015
LeBonheur Villa & Guest Suite 6 Double Bedrooms with Solar Heated Pool & Solar Heated Jacuzzi with 3 Covered Patios with New Stacking glass doors with magic views of the backdrop of Table Mountain with modern decor will spoil you on your next holiday with LeBonheur in the Unique Constantia Valley is well situated to most tourist spots including TaBle Mountain Waterfront Kirstenbosh Botanical Gardens with the New Boomslang ( tree top Walkway ) as well as most beaches including Boulders Beachwith the penguinsin Simostown & Cape Point.
We are situated 5 minutes drive from about 10 top Wine Farms a must to visit while in Cape Town. With the Large Wood Burning fireplace & sundrenched Patio's it makes it a perfect Winter or Summer Destination Home from Home feeling & with the lay out of the accommodation it is very well designed for smaller or larger groups so you don't get that feeling of being on top of yourselves. Close to top golf courses & Virgin Active Gym as well as Constantia Shopping centre & many Top Class Resturants. The Personal Attention offered by The Owner & staff offer plenty of good advice of places to view also giving you daily weather updates & just making you feel totally at home with many of our guests returning annually or whenever they can.Make LeBonheur your first choice for your next visit to Cape Town known as the Mother City
Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de TripAdvisor LLC
Introduce las fechas para obtener precios más exactos
2 huéspedes
Adultos2
Niños0
Aplicar
¿Eres propietario de un alquiler vacacional? Anúncialo aquí.
Ingresos extra
Gana dinero alquilando tu casa. Sin pagos por adelantado ni contratos, te quedas con más.
Fácil de gestionar
Confirma reservas con un solo clic y haz un seguimiento de todo el proceso, desde la primera consulta hasta el check-out, estés donde estés.
Fiabilidad para los viajeros
Con millones de opiniones y pagos online protegidos, TripAdvisor ayuda a los viajeros a reservar alojamientos con confianza.
Configura tu anuncio gratuito