Hemos observado que está utilizando un navegador no compatible. Es posible que el sitio Web de Tripadvisor no se visualice correctamente.Los siguientes navegadores son compatibles con nuestro sitio: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El enfoque de Tripadvisor respecto a las opiniones
Antes de publicarse, todas las opiniones de Tripadvisor pasan por un sistema automático de seguimiento, el cual recopila información que responde a las siguientes cuestiones: cómo, qué, dónde y cuándo. Si el sistema detecta que algo no cumple nuestras directrices de la comunidad, la opinión no se publicará.
Cuando el sistema detecta un problema en una opinión, esta podrá rechazarse automáticamente, enviarse a la persona que la escribió para que la valide o pasar un proceso de revisión por parte de nuestro equipo de expertos en contenido, que trabaja ininterrumpidamente para mantener la calidad de las opiniones de nuestro sitio web.
Nuestro equipo comprueba todas las opiniones denunciadas por no cumplir nuestras directrices de la comunidad que se hayan publicado en nuestro sitio web.
Si ha enviado una opinión sobre un alojamiento de alquiler vacacional, es posible que le pidamos que nos proporcione una prueba de su estancia para asegurarnos de que su opinión está vinculada al alojamiento de alquiler correcto.
Las opiniones sobre alquileres vacacionales que se han recopilado a través del sitio web de VRBO (antes conocido como Homeaway) y se han distribuido al sitio web de Tripadvisor no están sujetas actualmente a los procesos estándar de moderación de Tripadvisor.
We absolutely loved our stay at the Golden Villas. The property is close enough to the beaches to get to them in minutes but far enough away from the hotel zone to ensure a restful vacation. Being stressed out from the day to day grind, my wife and I needed a place to unwind and this was the perfect place.
We travel quite a bit and find it more and more difficult to find accommodations like tje Golden Villas. The apartments are immaculate and modern. Ours had a living room, kitchen and bedroom (with a very comfortable bed). We spent quite a bit of time in the sitting area in front of our room enjoying the wonderful breezes. We also used the beach chairs and cooler regularly.
The neighborhood is quiet (don't agree with the stray dog comment below unless hearing Lassie bark once in awhile is a problem) and completely safe.
All of this for a very reasonable price and not to mention charming and accommodating hosts.
Definitely rent a car. Visit Baby Beach, Arashi Beach and Arikok NP. When coming back from Baby stop at Zeerovers Restaurant. Recommended by Richard. They serve only shrimp and the catch of the day in a beautiful on the water setting. We went twice. Once ate kingfish/shrimp another time swordfish/shrimp. The freshest i have ever had. We didn't spend more the $30 for the 2 of us.
Hats off to Golden Villas!
Visitado en junio de 2018
Escrita el 2 de junio de 2018. Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor realiza comprobaciones de las opiniones.
Beautiful, Intimate Suburban Villas
My husband and I spent the first half of our Aruba holiday with friends at a beachfront resort, when our friends headed back to the states, we relocated to Golden Villas. The condo was breathtaking! Clean and had everything we needed to cook meals. I loved the intimate setting, the pool and jacuzzi enclosed by the condos, each with its
own patio seating. In the closet, you'll find beach chairs to borrow. Richard and his wife were wonderful hosts. We hadn't planned to have a car and shortly after arriving, realized we'd certainly need a car to access the beaches and attractions we still hadn't visited. Richard went out of his way to make sure we got a car, and not just any car, it was a fully loaded, brand new Camry, so we were able to ride in style! The rental car folks picked us up and got us taken care of. I strongly recommend staying here, and I can't wait to return!!
Visitado en enero de 2018
Escrita el 17 de febrero de 2018. Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor realiza comprobaciones de las opiniones.
Shrewsbury, Pensilvania30 contribuciones
Wonderful, quiet, relaxing, immaculately clean, friendly, a GEM
I found this when a trading into a timeshare was not available. So happy that we did! I don’t believe you could find any better apartment for the price, Great Bargin, It is a small complex of 8 - 1 bedroom apartments. We had a very comfy king bed with luxurious sheets. A/C worked well, hot water plentiful with a rain shower head plus a hand held. Towels were changed every other day. They were thick and large. Beach chairs and cooler available in every unit. The pool was wonderful. Kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, all the essentials. An outdoor gas grill is available in the common courtyard area, it is very clean, which we used several times. Our only complaint, the TV stations are mostly in Spanish with NO USA major network, ie, NBC, ABC, CBS, Fox, ESPN, there was an English CNN but don’t believe it was broadcast from USA. There are 100’s of stations you can scan through but many are not available to you. It would be nice to have the owners make a list of the stations available on the TV’s in their apartments. Indicate whether Spanish or English. We watched many English speaking TV shows with Spanish commercials. That was interesting. The owner Ricard is very personable and strives to please. He mentioned before we left that he was looking into his provider, Diirect TV-from South America to the possibility of adding more US major network stations. I hope this will include the networks I mentioned above. We were there during NFL Playoffs and hubby was very upset the games were not available to us in our vacation apartment. He doesn’t like to watch at sports bars. You will want a car to explore and go to beaches and restaurants. Groceries are available at the large grocery store, SuperFoods. It is 3 minutes from the complex. Beaches are 5 minutes away. Thank you, Santa for your daily hard work keeping the property and units sparkling! You are certainly an asset to Golden Villas!
Visitado en enero de 2018
Escrita el 4 de febrero de 2018. Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor realiza comprobaciones de las opiniones.
Castellón de la Plana, España5 contribuciones
TRANQUILIDAD TOTAL, LIMPIEZA Y PERFECTA ATENCIÓN
Ubicación excelente, trato impecable por parte de los propietarios españoles Ricard y Bel. Apartamento limpio, decoración moderna y con gusto, cocina con todo tipo de utensilios, dormitorio con cama extra grande y cómoda, que da a un pequeño patio privado. El apartamento da de frente a la zona común con hermosa piscina con tumbonas y sombrillas de paja. Nos suministraron nevera portátil, sillas, toallas y snorquel para playa.
Baño con ducha suficiente, quizás por poner algún pero algo estrecho, pero muy limpio y bien iluminado.
Gracias Ricard y Bel por vuestra atención y las gratas conversaciones que mantuvimos.
FELIZ NAVIDAD Y MEJOR AÑO NUEVO 2018!
Como veis llegamos bien de vuelta a España.
Un abrazo de Mario y Lidón.
Visitado en diciembre de 2017
Escrita el 24 de diciembre de 2017. Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor realiza comprobaciones de las opiniones.
WHAT A PERFECT INTIMATE SPOT
Well located in Noord, just slightly inland from beaches, restaurants, ATM machines, low rise & hi rise hotels The newest supermarket on the island, SUPERFOOD is a short drive. Car is a MUST & parking is conveniently located just out front of the entrance gate to Golden Villas.
There are only 8 apartments, all alike in their amenities. The 9th unit is occupied by the owner + family. To have Ricard, the owner & his wife Bel onsite, is such a plus. They are so devoted to pleasing their guests & most accommodating. They go out of their way to ensure your comfort - this is one of the big differences to being in a large impersonal property where reaching someone to help you is sometimes impossible.
King bed in the bdrm with a full length mirror behind the door + queen sofa bed in liv rm. The furnishings are new & well kept with European windows and doors, all screened. That's a huge asset as in most accommodations on the island, there are no screens. Wonderful cross ventilation with a fan in the liv rm. There are 2 airco's; one in living room; one in bdrm. FREE wireless internet. Safe in the bdrm closet. Housekeeping is every other day.
And out your door, a stones throw away, all the units surround a pool and Jacuzzi. This is conducive to meeting other guests & mingling - only if you choose. From the liv rm, there is a screened sliding door leading to the pool & BBQ deck. A pull down European style blackout shutter is an addition to this door to insure total privacy & darkness when desired. There is a night light on the wall outside each unit.
In the bdrm, also a sliding screened door leading to another patio, a table + place to hang your bathing suits.
There are 2 lge. TV's; one in the living area + one in the bdrm. Most of the channels are in Spanish. You'll need an explanation to locate English channels.
The lighting in the well-appointed marble bathroom, is excellent, as well as the height of the sink - no bending! Hand-held shower is powerful. European kitchen has 4 gas burners, no oven & large refrigerator. The icons on the micro in the kitchen are in Spanish - ask for an English explanation.
There's a very wonderful international flavour at Golden Villas which combined with One Happy Island, makes for a delightful vacation.
For those of you who don't want to eat every meal out & who want to enjoy the intimacy of a small complex as opposed to a large hotel, this enclave of 8 units is so exactly perfect ! I loved my stay in Jan/16 & have just made arrangements to return the winter of 2017 for 2 weeks.
Visitado en enero de 2016 Viaje en solitario
Escrita el 26 de septiembre de 2016. Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor realiza comprobaciones de las opiniones.
Milano Marittima, Italia12 contribuciones
gli appartamenti sono bellissimi, nuovi e pulitissimi.
il proprietario Ricardo è fantastico e vi darà mille consigli utilissimi.
noi, due adulti e un bambino di 7 anni, ci siamo trovati benissimo.
non potevamo trovare di meglio!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
consigliatissimo, anzi di più!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Visitado en agosto de 2016 Viaje con la familia
Escrita el 5 de septiembre de 2016. Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor realiza comprobaciones de las opiniones.
Modern, new, friendly - but you'll need a car
There are 8 apartments build around a swimming pool. They are new and well equipped.
The hosts are friendly and helpful. We used the Weber gas BBQ virtually every day.
The apartments are designed for 2 people, not more. There is a pull-out sofa, but then it would be a little too cramped.
You'll need a car (or at least a bicycle) to get to the beach. It would have been walkable if there were sidewalks. But there are no sidewalks and some of the locals drive like maniacs. So you'll need a car to go to the beach and a car or a taxi if you go out in the evening.
Visitado en febrero de 2016
Escrita el 4 de marzo de 2016. Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor realiza comprobaciones de las opiniones.
Not so good for more than two
Minutes away from the main beaches, lots of the real Aruban local hangout gems very close by - but don't walk, the neighborhood is literally crawling with loose, stray, and wild dogs and some of them are quite aggressive. (Unlike some places I have stayed populated by dogs, we did not really hear them at night so that was a pleasant plus.) Units are no-frills but quite complete and comfortable, with several big food markets close by including one that rivals the biggest in the states so make yourself breakfast a couple of mornings when you're not visiting Taste of Belgium before hitting the beach.
A couple can be quite comfortable in the bedroom, but an additional person in the living room will not be. We stayed Christmas week - the coolest time of the year - and the living room was still roasting hot most nights, even with us leaving the bedroom door open, the bedroom AC (meaning, the only AC) on high, and the living room fan on. The apartment simply does not have sufficient AC capacity to keep it cool; I cannot imaging what it must be like in the summer. We partly solved the problem by keeping the AC going around the clock, but one day the housekeeper turned the AC off and it was back to oven-hot in the living room for our daughter that night.
It's quite a new place, so relatively few maintenance issues other than the complementary cooler missing one handle and the other giving out while carrying it. (For all I know that was left over from a former guest and not included with the apartment anyway.) And yet another reason not to sleep on the sofa bed: an electronic gizmo near the couch, from what I could tell a device for remotely transmitting information about power consumption, would wake up at seemingly random times and start beeping...like in the middle of the night.
Finally, a problem with the travel service (starts with "E"): we couldn't book for three since our daughter was coming from a different city...but whether we selected two guests or three, the travel web site reported the same price. After arriving, the owner told us that was an additional $20 a night. Despite repeated emails, the travel web site refused to answer the simple question of whether or not that was correct. Since I never was able to get a straight answer, I paid the extra fee and have no reason to believe that Golden Villas was in the wrong...but if you have more than two staying here, double-check those rates. This is a ultimately a complaint against the travel service and did not affect my star rating for Golden Villas.
Visitado en diciembre de 2014
Escrita el 1 de enero de 2015. Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor realiza comprobaciones de las opiniones.
Thanks for your review.
When you booked your reservation was for 2 people, and the apartment assigned to you was the one that had one AC at the bedroom. You came with the 3rd person without notify us and we couldn,t change you to another apartment with 2 AC as GoldenVillas was fully booked.
We know you had a problem with your travel service about modifying the reservation for the 3rd person, but we couldn,t help as we didn,t have any information about it!, Yes the Extra Person has an additional of $20 a night,
As we mention on the listing : Now All the units have 2 AC, and the apartments are fully air-conditioned ( living room and bedroom ) . The sliding doors and windows are made of PVC double glass with shutters and this isolate pretty good keeping it really cool.
Reference to the electronic device that you mention at the living room can be disconnected as only shows power information and it,s a quiet device, we didn,t mention this to you as we didn,t had before any complain from other guests!!.
About the dogs that you mentioned , all Aruba had this problem and government it,s taking action with more control over this, owners used to leave dogs outside their homes., we can assure you that they were not aggressive as you mentioned!!.
Thanks also for your good comments about good location minutes away from main beaches and supermarkets, apartments comfortables, etc..
We hope to see you again at GoldenVillas .
Escrita el 5 de julio de 2016. Esta respuesta es la opinión subjetiva del representante de la dirección, no de Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabel y Ricard excelentes personas, muy cordiales. Llegamos muy tarde nuestro primer día y se ofrecieron a comprar lo necesario para que no perdieramos mucho tiempo el día siguiente. Golden Villa es totalmente nuevo, las fotos son exactamente igual a como es el sitio en realidad, y la hospitalidad que brindan hicieron que nos sintieramos muy cómodos.
Visitado en octubre de 2014
Escrita el 10 de noviembre de 2014. Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor realiza comprobaciones de las opiniones.
Un Lugar Mágico
Excelente, El sitio reune todas las condiciones para disfrutar y descansar durante unas vacaciones. Es impecable, todo en perfectas condiciones, lo mejor es que es atendido por sus propios dueños quienen estan siempre atentos con una agradable sonrisa para servir y satisfacer las necesidades de sus huespedes con un trato personalizado que te hacen sentir muy a gusto. Cuando regrese nuevamente a la isla indudablemente nos hospedaremos en este sitio.
Muy agradecidos con Ricard, esposa y su pequeña y linda Juna
Visitado en octubre de 2014 Viaje con la familia
Escrita el 26 de octubre de 2014. Esta es la opinión subjetiva de un miembro de Tripadvisor, no de Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor realiza comprobaciones de las opiniones.
Se muestran los resultados 1-10 de 10
Lo que ofrece este alojamiento de alquiler
Wifi e Internet
Servicios en el interior
Acceso a Internet
Televisión por cable
Servicio de limpieza incluido
Características de la propiedad
Ventilador de techo
Baño y lavandería
Bañera de hidromasaje
Ropa de cama incluida
Cocina y restaurante
Servicios al aire libre
Piscina exterior compartida (no climatizada)
septiembre de 2023
octubre de 2023
Acerca del barrio
Se recomienda disponer de coche
Things to know
Horas de check-in/check-out
Check-in después de las 3 p. m. • Check-out antes de las 11 a. m.
Política de cancelación
Reembolso del 100 % si cancelas dentro de las primeras 24 horas tras la reserva (siempre que queden al menos 60 días para la fecha de estancia).
Reembolso del 50 %* si cancelas al menos 4 semanas antes del check-in
A partir de entonces, no se realizarán reembolsos
* Los gastos de gestión de la reserva no están incluidos en el importe del reembolso
Acerca de este alojamiento
En primer lugar, comprueba la pestaña Disponibilidad de esta página para ver si las fechas que deseas están disponibles. Si lo están, ponte en contacto con el propietario a través del buzón de alquileres de Tripadvisor para confirmar la disponibilidad.
Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.
You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.